ttu logo

tennessee technological university

School of Environmental Studies

Administration

user
Hayden Mattingly
Professor
Ph.D., 1999, University of Missouri
contact info
HMattingly@tntech.edu
Biology
Southwest Hall (SWH) 179 / Box 5152
931-372-3698
user
Tammy Boles
Assistant Professor
contact info
TBoles@tntech.edu
Environmental Studies Udrgrd
Southwest Hall (SWH) 181 / Box 5152
931-372-6123
resume / curriculum vitae
tboles
user
Irene Mauk
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
imauk@tntech.edu
Environmental Studies Udrgrd
Southwest Hall (SWH) 177 / Box 5152
931-372-6246

Faculty Associates Committee

user
Robert Alley
Assistant Professor
PhD Economics - Colorado State University; JD, magna cum laude - George Mason University School of Law
contact info
salley@tntech.edu
Economics Finance and Marketing
/ Box 5083
https://www.tntech.edu/cob/academic-units/efm/majors-in-department/economics
about
Dr. Sean Alley specializes in forensic economics, law, regional economics, environmental and natural resource economics and public finance. At Tennessee Tech, he has taught Business Statistics, Principles of Macroeconomics, Principles of Microeconomics, and Environmental & Natural Resource Economics. Dr. Alley has participated in, published and presented research on forensic economics, corporate governance law, the economics of collective action, economics education, suburban economic development and neighborhood transition. Dr. Alley is a member of the American Economics Association, Western Economics Association International, MIssouri Valley Economics Association and the National Association of Forensic Economics (NAFE).
user
Holly Portia Anthony
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Mathematics Education; University of Georgia (2005)
contact info
HAnthony@tntech.edu
Curriculum and Instr Office
Bartoo Hall (BART) 205 / Box 5042
931-372-3854
about
Dr. Holly Anthony teaches math content courses (MATH 1410, MATH 1420) for preservice elementary teachers, and mathematics methods courses (SEED 4122, SEED 4322, SEED 4422) for preservice secondary mathematics teachers at Tennessee Tech University. She also teaches graduate courses in curriculum, qualitative research, program planning and evaluation, and STEM Education. Dr. Anthony is active and successful in securing funding for, designing, and delivering high quality professional development programs for mathematics teachers with an emphasis on pedagogical content knowledge. Since 2005 she has served as principal investigator, co-PI, director, instructor, or consultant on 29 large externally funded grant programs totaling more than $10MM. Her projects have spanned topics including best practices for the teaching of mathematics, the Common Core State Standards for Mathematics (CCSSM), and the improvement of student achievement and learning. She focuses on teaching strategies that incorporate inquiry and problem-solving, as well as higher-order thinking and reasoning.
user
Michael Best
Professor
Ph.D. Agricultural Economics, Major: Marketing and Price Analysis, University of Kentucky, 1995
contact info
MBest@tntech.edu
School of Agriculture
Foundation Hall (FNDH) 132 / Box 5034
931-372-3154
about
Research Interests: Marketing and Production of Fruits and Vegetables, Feasibility Analysis of New Value Added Agricultural Products
user
Jeffrey Boles
Chairperson
Ph.D. University of South Carolina (Chemistry/Biochemistry)
contact info
JBoles@tntech.edu
Chemistry
Foster Hall (FOST) 221 / Box 5055
931-372-3421
about
Dr. Boles research is very cross-disciplinary but always involves either analytical biochemistry or fundamental biochemistry whether it be a project in Proteomics (including Environmental Proteomics), Forensics, Protein Chemistry or Structural Biochemistry. Dr. Boles founded the Proteomics working group at TTU in 2008 with funding provided by the National Science Foundation. Proteomics projects have included studies of the effects of the antibacterial compound triclosan on algae, the effect of gold nanoparticles on ciliates and the impact of selenomethionine and telluromethionine on E. coli.
user
Michael Harrison
Chairperson
Ph.D., 2002: Geology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
contact info
MHarrison@tntech.edu
Earth Sciences
Kittrell Hall (KITT) 303 / Box 5062
931-372-3751
resume / curriculum vitae
mharrison
user
Kurt Eisen
Associate Dean
PhD, English, Boston University
contact info
KEisen@tntech.edu
Dean of Arts and Science Office
Henderson Hall (HEND) 204 C / Box 5065
931-372-3139
user
Dale Ensor
Emeritus Professor
contact info
DEnsor@tntech.edu
Restricted Dept of Teacher Educ
Foster Hall (FOST) 127 / Box 5055
931-372-3493
resume / curriculum vitae
densor
user
Ping-Chi Li
Professor
contact info
PLi@tntech.edu
Earth Sciences
Kittrell Hall (KITT) 207 / Box 5062
931-372-3752
user
Justin Murdock
Assistant Professor
PhD Kansas State University
contact info
jmurdock@tntech.edu
Biology
Pennebaker Hall (PENN) 315 / Box 5063
931-372-3147
http://iweb.tntech.edu/jnmurdock/
about
My research focuses on stream ecology, biogeochemical cycling, and algal ecology and physiology.
resume / curriculum vitae
jnmurdock
user
Gwendolyn Norris
Professor
contact info
LNorris@tntech.edu
Sociology and Political Science
Matthews Hall (MATT) 258 / Box 5052
931-372-3437
user
Mark Stephens
Senior Associate Provost
contact info
MStephens@tntech.edu
Office of Senior Associate Provost
Derryberry Hall (DBRY) 204 / Box 5136
931-372-3224
user
Thomas Timmerman
Professor
contact info
TTimmerman@tntech.edu
Decision Sciences and Management
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 407B / Box 5022
931-372-3895
user
Lenly Weathers
Associate Professor
contact info
LWeathers@tntech.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 439 / Box 5015
931-372-6539