ttu logo

tennessee technological university

TTU News

Two Tennessee Tech University student workers were named "Most Valuable" out of more than 60 nominees in the university's first Most Valuable Student Worker contest sponsored by TTU's Financial Aid Office. Andrea Albertson of Cookeville was named Most Valuable Work Study Student. Albertson, who works for TTU's Academic Affairs Office, is a junior finance major. Benjamin Burchfield was named the Most Valuable University Academic Scholarship Student. Burchfield, who works for TTU's College of Business Information Technology Support Office, is a senior business management major from Oneida. The winners received prizes including a certificate, T-shirt and food vouchers. More than 1,000 student workers help support TTU's administrative and academic offices.


Honorable Mention – Work Study
Andrew Bilbrey History
Nathan Sanders Student Success Center – GECU
Joe Ashby School of Agriculture
Julia Pugh Human Ecology
David Buchanan Research & Graduate Studies
Jeffrey Clark Rural Education, but now works in Library
Kristen Starr Facilities – Warehouse
Michelle Jones Mathematics
Lora Smith Athletics
Kenyon Webber Minority Affairs
Tammara Jones Human Ecology
Lacy West Human Ecology
Rob Dye Computer Science
Tony Walker ITS
James Edmisson Public Affairs
Amanda Dennis Foreign Languages
Stacey Crook Institute for Technological Scholarship
Derek Pennycuff Institute for Technological Scholarship
Angela Taylor University Advancement – Gifts/Records and Stewardship Center
Alicia Yant Music and Art
Falin Gautz Financial Aid
Geneva Phillips Financial Aid
Honorable Mention – UAS
Tabitha Coates Business Office
Benjamin Clark Student Success Center
Joshua Rose Music and Art
Jacob Robbins Electrical and Computer Engineering
Allison Lox International Student Affairs
Natalie Winningham Admissions
William Hoffman College of Arts & Sciences Administration
Bo Byers ITS
Kristen Newell Eagle Card
David Buchanan Research and Graduate Studies
Jessica Dickerson Facilities & Business Services
Kimberly Duff Telecommunications
Gavin Button Chemical Engineering
Jamie Tyson Academic Affairs – Scholarships
Anna Ablamowicz Computer Science
Keely McCoy Financial Aid
Morgan Curtis Financial Aid
Gail Turley Financial Aid
Caitlin Balthrop Basic Engineering
Jeffery Boyett Engineering
Bethany Burton Engineering
Johnathon Cato Engineering
Matthew Chandler Engineering
Ryan Drumwright Engineering
Marcus Johnson Engineering
John Michael King Engineering
Philip Kirkham Engineering
John Klagstad Engineering
Antonio Pistono Engineering
David Riddle Engineering
James Rivera Engineering
Jeremy Settles Engineering
Benjamin Sholtes Engineering
David Smithson Engineering
Jeremy Swayze Engineering
Thomas Williams Engineering