ttu logo

tennessee technological university

TTU News

Backing a team known for success in dirt, water and other challenging elements, Fleetguard’s Andy Pardue and Kevin South visit Tennessee Tech University’s campus to make a donation to the university’s Mini-Baja team. Fleetguard, a team sponsor, has increased its support for the team, named the nation’s Mini-Baja Team of the Year and winner of the Dayton Cup in 2002 and 2003. Mini Baja is a design competition that challenges engineering students to work as a team in the designing, building and testing of an off-road vehicle that is capable of negotiating rough terrain. Members of this year’s team at the presentation included (kneeling) Caitlin DuBois and (back row, from left) Andrew Edmiston, Aaron Baird, Brandon Risko, David Drake (team president), Evan Ballard, Daniel Sullivan, Naren Shaam and John Batey. In the front row, TTU mechanical engineering professor Dale Wilson, kneeling, looks on as TTU President BobBell accepts the check from Fleetguard’s Pardue (left) and South (right).