ttu logo

tennessee technological university

TTU News


Nominations are being accepted for Outstanding Faculty Awards in teaching and professional service.
Any faculty member with three or more years of teaching or service to the university is eligible, with the exception of someone who has won the award within the past three years.

Winners of the teaching awards over the past five years were Daniel Badoe, James Baier, Donald Visco, David Smith, Joseph Biernacki, Richard Le Borne, Shannon Collins, Susan Gore, Tony Baker and Steven Hayslette. Winners of the service award were Helen Dainty, Paula Hinton, Joseph Hermann, Jessica Matson and Sastry Munukutla.

Faculty, students and alumni may submit a nomination, which should be a letter describing why the nominee merits consideration. Only one letter per nominee is necessary. Nominations for the teaching awards should be based on instructional competence and effectiveness. Nominations for the service award should be based on service to the university in non-teaching and non-research capacities and on service to the community, region, state and nation.

Mail nominations to the Outstanding Faculty Awards Committee, Box 5136, by Friday, Feb. 17.