ttu logo

tennessee technological university

TTU News

Presenting the 2004 History Faculty Scholarship is, center, history Chairperson Jeffery J. Roberts. This year’s recipients are, left, Jonathan Stewart and, right, Rachael Bohanan. The award is given to entering freshman majoring fulltime in history. Applicants completed a form, submitted a letter of recommendation from a high school history teacher and included a 200-word essay discussing the value of studying history in preparation for their careers. Stewart graduated from Cookeville High School and plans to pursue his master’s degree and doctorate in history to become a teacher. Bohanan graduated from Sequoyah High School and received a Tennessee Lottery Scholarship. She also won a Boys and Girls Club scholarship for her volunteering efforts. She plans to pursue her master’s degree in education and teach high school history. Photo: TTU