ttu logo

tennessee technological university

TTU News

Presenting the 2004 Marion Hood Langlois Endowed History Scholarship are, left, faculty member W. Calvin Dickinson and, far right, History Dept. Chair Jeffery J. Roberts. This year’s recipients are, center, from left, Scot W. Oldham and Hannah G. Holland. The award is given to the student or students who plan to pursue a graduate degree and is based on performance and/or need. Oldham, a junior history major from Cookeville, is also a member of Phi Alpha Theta and the History Club. He is also a student representative on the College of Arts and Sciences Curriculum committee. Holland is a graduate of Macon County High School in Lafayette and is also a junior history major. She is a member of the SGA Library committee and Phi Alpha Theta and is also a member of the President’s Commission on the Status of Women. Photo: TTU