Whitson-Hester School of Nursing

Faculty and Staff

Dean's office

Kimberly Hanna

user
Dean

Dean Hester School of Nursing
KHanna@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 307
Box 5001
931-372-3203

more+

No further information available.

Waldhys Rodoli

user
Financial Associate 6

Dean Hester School of Nursing
wrodoli@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 243
Box 5001
931-372-6801

more+

No further information available.

Faculty

Heather Cathey

user
Instructor

Nursing Instruction
hcathey@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 314B
Box 5001
931-372-6815

more+

No further information available.

Judy Duvall

user
Associate Professor

Nursing Instruction
JJDuvall@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 327
Box 5001
931-372-3203

more+

No further information available.

Mary Fornehed

user
Assistant Professor

Nursing Instruction
MCFornehed@tntech.edu

Box 5001

more+

Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Tennessee Technological University; Master of Science Degree in Nursing from Vanderbilt University; Currently completing doctoral study for my Ph.D. in Nursing at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.
My phenomenon of interest and research passion is End of Life in the Critical Care Unit.

Darlene Franklin

user
Instructor

SACF Nursing
DFranklin@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 321
Box 5001
931-528-

more+

No further information available.

Melissa Geist

user
Professor

Nursing Instruction
MGeist@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 329
Box 5001
931-372-6305

more+

No further information available.

Rachel Hall

user
Assistant Professor

Nursing Instruction
RMHall@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 305
Box 5001
931-372-3203

more+

No further information available.

Ann Hellman

user
Associate Professor

Nursing Instruction
AHellman@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 308
Box 5001
931-372-6813
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Ann_Hellman

more+

PhD in Nursing ETSU 2016; MSN University of Phoenix 2007; BSN Tennessee Tech University 1993
Areas of research interest: sexual assault (incidence, recovery, and mediators); spirituality and religion including impact on patient outcomes and influence on recovery mechanisms; nursing education in the areas of community health, steps to foster undergraduate research, and simulation

Tammy Howard

user
Assistant Professor

Nursing Instruction
THoward@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 355
Box 5001
931-372-3203

more+

No further information available.

Shelia Hurley

user
Associate Professor

Nursing Instruction
SHurley@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 352
Box 5001
931-372-3203

more+

PhD in Nursing, East Tennessee State University (2015); MSN, MBA HC, University of Phoenix (2009); BSN Tennessee Tech University (1994)
No further information available.

Barbara Jared

user
Director

Nursing Instruction
BJared@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 321
Box 5001
931-372-3460

more+

No further information available.

Matthew Langford

user
Assistant Professor

Nursing Instruction
mlangford@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 317
Box 5001
931-372-3465

more+

No further information available.

Emily Lee

user
Assistant Professor

Nursing Instruction
ELee@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 303
Box 5001

more+

No further information available.

Jennifer Mabry

user
Assistant Professor

Nursing Instruction
JMabry@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 353
Box 5001
931-372-3651

more+

BSN-TTU, MSN-UTK
No further information available.

Jenny House Maffett

user
Instructor

Nursing Instruction
JMaffett@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS)
Box 5001
931-372-3203

more+

No further information available.

Susan Piras

user
Associate Professor

Nursing Instruction
SPiras@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 333
Box 5001
931-372-3203

more+

No further information available.

Toni Roberts

user
Lecturer

Nursing Instruction
tsroberts@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS)
Box 5001

more+

Office #316C Phone (931) 372-6811

Bedelia Russell

user
Associate Professor

Nursing Instruction
BHRussell@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 307
Box 5001
931-372-3689
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Bedelia_Russell

more+

additional assignment

Interim Associate Dean, College of Graduate Studies

East Tennessee State University (2016); Vanderbilt University (2001); Tennessee Tech University (1997)
NATIONAL CERTIFICATIONS: CNOR, CPNP-PC, CNE. RESEARCH AREAS: Nursing Education; Pediatric Population Health; Boyer Model of Scholarship; Intellectual Curiosity & Metacognition; Motivational Factors of Teaching & Learning; Qualitative, Hermeneutics, & Mixed-Methods Research. PRIMARY COURSES: Nursing Care of Children; Pathophysiology

Sarah Smith

user
Lecturer

Nursing Instruction
SLSmith@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 354
Box 5001
931-372-3279

more+

Bachelor of Science in Nursing, 2005
No further information available.

Ashleigh Snow

user
Instructor

SACF Nursing
asnow@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 316B
Box 5001
931-372-3617

more+

No further information available.

Administrative & Academic Support

Cary Cass

user
Coordinator

Nursing Instruction
ccass@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 356
Box 5001
931-372-6785

more+

No further information available.

Benjamin Clark

user
Advisor

Nursing Instruction
bclark@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 206
Box 5001
931-372-3203

more+

additional assignment

School of Nursing Admission and Credits Committee, School of Nursing Graduate Committee, School of Nursing Diversity Committee, Academic Advising Council

No further information available.

Sarah Farris

user
Specialist

Nursing Instruction
sfarris@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 208
Box 5001
931-372-6800

more+

No further information available.

Jamie Gunter

user
Advisor

Nursing Instruction
jrgunter@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 318
Box 5001
931-372-3846

more+

No further information available.

Jason Hurley

user
Director

Nursing Instruction
jhurley@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 334
Box 5001
931-372-6802

more+

No further information available.

Liz Kassera

user
Administrative Associate 3

Nursing Instruction
LKassera@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 202
Box 5001
931-372-3651

more+

No further information available.

Shanna Rodgers

user
Advisor

Advisement & Retention Services
srodgers@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 214
Box 5097
931-372-6188

more+

No further information available.

Delores Sewell

user
 


dsewell@tntech.edu

Box

more+

No further information available.

Frank Starling

user
Specialist

Academic & Client Technologies
fstarling@tntech.edu
Nursing Building (NURS) 204
Box 5001
931-372-3811

more+

No further information available.