ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Whitson-Hester School of Nursing

Dean's office

user
Huey-Ming Tzeng
Dean
PhD in Nursing, University of Michigan, School of Nursing, Ann Arbor, Michigan, 1997; MS in Nursing (Nursing Administration), University of Michigan, School of Nursing, Ann Arbor, Michigan, 1994; BS in Nursing, National Yang-Ming Medical College (new name: National Yang-Ming University), Taipei, Taiwan, 1990
contact info
htzeng@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 244 / Box 5001
931-372-3547
about
Huey-Ming Tzeng, PhD, RN, FAAN, Dean and Professor. Research areas: Patient safety and quality of care for adults in relation to patient engagement and care coordination. The fall prevention focus is to understand factors that contribute to falls and to test patient-centered interventions for preventing falls of adult patients in hospital settings. The care coordination focus is to understand the impacts of health coaches and personal health record applications on patients’ patient engagement behaviors and health care utilization. More than 120 articles published in peer-reviewed journals.
resume / curriculum vitae
htzeng
user
Barbara Jared
Assistant Professor
contact info
BJared@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 309 / Box 5001
931-372-3460
user
Bedelia Russell
Assistant Professor
East Tennessee State University (2015); Vanderbilt University (2001); Tennessee Tech University (1997)
contact info
BHRussell@tntech.edu
SACF Nursing
Nursing Building (NURS) 314 / Box 5001
931-372-3689
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Bedelia_Russell
additional assignment
Interim Associate Dean; Interim DNP Coordinator and Pediatric Concentration Coordinator
about
NATIONAL CERTIFICATIONS: CNOR, CPNP-PC, CNE/ RESEARCH AREAS: Nursing Education; Pediatric Population Health; Boyer Model of Scholarship; Intellectual Curiosity & Metacognition; Motivational Factors of Teaching & Learning; Qualitative, Hermeneutics, & Mixed-Methods Research /PRIMARY COURSES: Nursing Care of Children; Pathophysiology
user
Donna Long
Administrative Associate 4
contact info
DLong@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) / Box 5001
931-372-3651

FACULTY

user
Susan Clark
Assistant Professor
contact info
SMClark@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 334 / Box 5001
931-372-3203
user
Judy Duvall
Assistant Professor
contact info
JJDuvall@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 327 / Box 5001
931-372-3203
user
Darlene Franklin
Instructor
contact info
DFranklin@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 321 / Box 5001
931-528-
user
James Greer
Instructor
contact info
jgreer@tntech.edu
SACF Nursing
Nursing Building (NURS) 317 / Box 5001
931-372-3203
user
Melissa Geist
Dean
contact info
MGeist@tntech.edu
Dean College of Interdiscp Studies
Southwest Hall (SWH) 143 / Box 5176
931-372-6161
user
Rachel Hall
Assistant Professor
contact info
RMHall@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 305 / Box 5001
931-372-3203
user
Kimberly Hanna
Associate Professor
contact info
KHanna@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 307 / Box 5001
931-372-3203
user
Ann Hellman
Assistant Professor
contact info
AHellman@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 308 / Box 5001
931-372-3203
user
Kimberly Holden
Instructor
PhD, MPH, RN
contact info
kfholden@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) / Box 5001
user
Tammy Howard
Assistant Professor
contact info
THoward@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 355 / Box 5001
931-372-3203
user
Shelia Hurley
Assistant Professor
contact info
SHurley@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 352 / Box 5001
931-372-3203
user
Barbara Jared
Assistant Professor
contact info
BJared@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 309 / Box 5001
931-372-3460
user
Emily Lee
Instructor
contact info
ELee@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 303 / Box 5001
user
Jennifer Mabry
Assistant Professor
BSN-TTU, MSN-UTK
contact info
JMabry@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 353 / Box 5001
931-372-3651
user
Jenny House Maffett
Instructor
contact info
JMaffett@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) / Box 5001
931-372-3203
user
Katherine Pendleton-Romig
Instructor
contact info
kpendleton@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 318 / Box 5001
931-372-3203
user
Susan Piras
Assistant Professor
contact info
SPiras@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 333 / Box 5001
931-372-3203
user
Toni Roberts
Instructor
contact info
tsroberts@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) / Box 5001
user
Rebecca Turpin
Assistant Professor
contact info
rturpin@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 307 / Box 5001
resume / curriculum vitae
rturpin
user
Mary Fornehed
Instructor
Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Tennessee Technological University; Master of Science Degree in Nursing from Vanderbilt University; Currently completing doctoral study for my Ph.D. in Nursing at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.
contact info
MCFornehed@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
/ Box 5001
about
My phenomenon of interest and research passion is End of Life in the Critical Care Unit.

Adjunct Faculty

user
Tony Smith
Adjunct Faculty
contact info
TLSmith@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
/ Box

Administrative &

Academic Support

user
Benjamin Clark
Advisor
contact info
bclark@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
/ Box 5001
user
Jamie Gunter
Advisor
contact info
jrgunter@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 318 / Box 5001
931-372-3846
user
Sherrie Parker
Specialist
contact info
SParker@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 208 / Box 5001
931-372-6741
user
Sarah Smith
Coordinator
Bachelor of Science in Nursing, 2005
contact info
SLSmith@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 354 / Box 5001
931-372-3279
user
Frank Starling
Specialist
contact info
fstarling@tntech.edu
Academic & Client Technologies
Nursing Building (NURS) 204 / Box 5001
931-372-3811
user
Debbie Martin
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
dmartin@tntech.edu
Nursing Instruction
Nursing Building (NURS) 202 / Box 5001
931-372-3203