ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Business & Fiscal Affairs

Important Information:
  • All fees may not be listed
  • Fees, conditions of assessment, and refund policies are subject to change without prior notice by action of the Tennessee Board of Regents.
  • No student may enroll or receive a diploma, transcript of records, or grade report until all matured debts or obligations to the University, or any phase of its program, have been cleared.
Fees & Charges Description

A $35.00 nonrefundable application fee is required for admission of American applicants to graduate school.

A $40.00 nonrefundable application fee is required of all international students for admission.

Continuing Education Courses Fees for CEU courses are determined by course cost. A separate brochure containing a list of continuing education course offerings, fees, and refund deadlines is available upon request from the School of Interdisciplinary Studies and Extended Education, (931) 372-3394.

Extended Education workshops taken for academic credit require payment of academic fees plus additional miscellaneous conference costs.

Distance Education
Tennessee Tech University does not currently charge students enrolled in distance education courses an additional fee for verification of student identity or for exam proctoring at a TTU location. Should it become necessary to implement charges for the verification of student identity or exam proctoring at a TTU location, adequate advance notice of any charges will be provided to students either at the time of registration or enrollment.
Fitness Center Students enrolled for 6 or more hours may use the Fitness Center facilities at no charge. Students enrolled for fewer than 6 hours and the spouse/dependents of all enrolled students may purchase Fitness Center memberships at the following rates:

Students enrolled for 1-5 hours $72.00 per semester ($50.00 summer)
Spouse/dependents of enrolled students ($60.00 per semester ($35.00 summer)

Information about programs offered, additional membership fees, and refund policies may be obtained from the Fitness Center.

Identification Card Each student is required to obtain this card for identification purposes. No charge will be made for the original card. Replacement cards will be made for a nonrefundable fee of $10.00 each.
Insurance International students are required to have insurance coverage. Nonrefundable rates are determined per contract with the insurance provider.
Laboratory Breakage Fees Nonrefundable. Assessments are made on a replacement cost basis for damage to or breakage of laboratory supplies.
Late Payment/Confirmation Fee
Registration is not complete until all fees for the term have been paid or approved for deferment and enrollment confirmed. A $100.00 nonrefundable fee will be charged during the entire late registration period as announced in the Calendars.
Library Fines Nonrefundable library fines will be assessed.
Military Science Deposit Students enrolled in advanced ROTC courses and selected basic courses are required to make a refundable $25.00 uniform and equipment deposit.
Pharmacy Nonrefundable. Health Services provides limited medical services to students. Charges are determined by the cost of prescription or services.
Returned Check Fine A $30.00 nonrefundable fee is required for each check returned unpaid. Bad checks for registration fees may result in late fee assessment and in termination of enrollment.
Thesis & Dissertation The Graduate School does not require any bound copies of a thesis or dissertation. Binding is optional. The nonrefundable charge for binding is $10.00 per copy. Bound copies may be picked up at the Office of Graduate Studies or shipped for additional cost. Postage/shipping is assessed at the current rate for each order and method of shipping. Binding charges are subject to change consistent with increased binding costs.
Special Course Fees
Engineering Specialized Academic Fee $40 per credit hour, Business Specialized Academic Fee $25 per credit hour, Nursing Specialized Academic Fee $30 per credit hour, Education Specialized Academic Fee $25 per credit hour, Music Private Lesson Fee $175.

* Does not include \"Parking in Unassigned Area\" fine

Fees & Charges Description

Parking in Unassigned Area

$20.00 plus $10.00 progressively

Improper Tag Display-Parked in assigned area


Improper Tag Display-Parked in unassigned area


Failure to Register Vehicle


Displaying any University Parking Permit Registered to Another Person


Expired Temporary Permit in assigned area w/o valid parking decal


Expired Temporary Permit in assigned area with valid parking decal


Expired Temporary Permit in unassigned area


Altered Temporary Permit


Altered Permanent Permit


Parking Violation

$15.00 plus $10.00 progressively

Handicapped Parking Violation (Cannot be appealed)


Meter and 30-minute Violation

$5.00 plus $5.00 progressively

Moving Violation

$30.00 plus $30.00 progressively

Fire Lane Parking First Offense


Fire Lane Parking Subsequent Violation