COVID-19 Reporting and Information • HEERF I & II

Office of Research

Staff 

Dr. Jennifer Taylor

Jennifer Taylor, Ph.D., MBA, Vice President for Research
Derryberry Hall, Room 305
jennifertaylor@tntech.edu
(
931) 372-3897

 Francis Otuonye  

Francis Otuonye, Associate Vice President for Research
Derryberry Hall, Room 128 
fotuonye@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3374

 Michael Aikens  

Michael Aikens, Director of Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Derryberry Hall
maikens@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3810

  • Co-chairs Tech's grand challenge, Rural Reimagined
  • Directs the Tennessee Center for Rural Innovation
  • Helps guide economic development activities for the region, state of Tennessee, and the nation
 

Mary Katherine Karafonda, Director of Research Systems 
Derryberry Hall
mkarafonda@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3897

  • Oversees the development of an on-campus electronic research system 
 Jill Dicey  

Jill Dicey, Administrative Associate
Derryberry Hall, Room 305 
jdicey@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3897 

  • Provides general administrative Office of Research support
  • Supports the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
  • Supports the Intellectual Property Advisory Committee
  • Supports the Tennessee Tech Research Foundation Board
  • Supports the Caplenor Committee
 Amy Hill  

Amy Hill, Editor
Southwest Hall, Room 149 
amyhill@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3464 

  • Provides proofreading/editorial support and submits proposals
  • Provides graphic support
  • Supports the Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects
 Andrea Kruszka

Andrea Kruszka, Rural Outreach Coordinator
Derryberry Hall, Room 304
akruszka@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3342 

  • Manages daily operations and clients for the Tennessee Center for Rural Innovation
  • Coordinates on-campus Eagle Works Innovation and Entrepreneurship activities
 Mark Lynam  

Mark Lynam, Senior Coordinator
Derryberry Hall, Room 128
mdlynam@tntech.edu 

(931) 372-3673 

  • Communicates potential funding opportunities to appropriate faculty
  • Facilitates/initiates the protection of intellectual property and technology transfers
  • Coordinates activations, contract compliance, and subawards
  • Assist with sponsor forms and electronic reporting systems
 Jamie Murdock  

Jamie Murdock, Grant Development Manager  
Derryberry Hall, Room 128 
jlmurdock@tntech.edu
(931) 372-6587 

  • Reviews funding program solicitation to identify key issues
  • Provides SPIN Global Suite training
  • Reviews proposal sections relative to evaluation criteria
  • Provides budget development assistance
 Sandy Storie  

Sandra Storie, Financial Associate
Derryberry Hall, Room 432 
sstorie@tntech.edu
(931) 372-6756

  • Provides bookkeeping assistance on funded projects
  • Supports University Research Advisory Committee

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Research Home