Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III

Office of Sponsored Programs

Chairs of Excellence

The Tennessee Chairs of Excellence program was begun in the mid-1980s as part of the State's education reform and improvement measures. The program brings prestigious scholars to Tennessee public institutions to enhance research initiatives and increase external funding to the State and universities. 

Jesse E. Owen Chair of Excellence
The J.E. Owen Chair is dedicated to the discovery and validation of new knowledge regarding the use and management of new technology.

Mayberry Chair of Excellence
The mission of the W.E. Mayberry Chair of Excellence is to increase awareness and enhance the development of quality and quality-related practices in business and education.

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit