SACSCOC

QEP Background

QEP Committee

Lenly Weathers

user
Associate Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering
LWeathers@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 439
Box 5015
931-372-6539

more+

No further information available.

Rita Barnes

user
Director

Honors College
RitaBarnes@tntech.edu
T J Farr Building (FARR) 204B
Box 5124
931-372-3797

more+

No further information available.

Michael Best

user
Professor

School of Agriculture
MBest@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 136
Box 5034
931-372-3154

more+

Ph.D. Agricultural Economics, Major: Marketing and Price Analysis, University of Kentucky, 1995
Research Interests: Marketing and Production of Fruits and Vegetables, Feasibility Analysis of New Value Added Agricultural Products

Joseph Biernacki

user
Professor

Chemical Engineering
JBiernacki@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 312
Box 5013
931-372-3667

more+

No further information available.

Cynthia Brown

user
Instructor

Sociology and Political Science
CSBrown@tntech.edu
Daniel Hall (DANL) 230
Box 5052
931-372-6122

more+

No further information available.

Theresa Ennis

user
Director

Office of Senior Associate Provost
TEnnis@tntech.edu
Derryberry Hall (DBRY) 326
Box 5136
931-372-6124

more+

No further information available.

Kevin Harris

user
Associate Director

Counseling and Psychology
KHarris@tntech.edu
Matthews Hall (MATT) 250
Box 5031
931-372-3886

more+

No further information available.

Melissa Irvin

user
Assistant Vice President

Student Success
MIrvin@tntech.edu
Derryberry Hall (DBRY) 304C
Box 5097
931-372-3821
/em/retention-services

more+

Ed.D., Higher Education Policy and Administration - Vanderbilt University
resume / curriculum vitae
No further information available.

Edward Lisic

user
Professor

Chemistry
EdLisic@tntech.edu
Foster Hall (FOST) 224
Box 5055
931-372-3425

more+

resume / curriculum vitae
No further information available.

Loretta Maxwell

user
Chairperson

Sociology and Political Science
LMMaxwell@tntech.edu
Daniel Hall (DANL) 319
Box 5052
931-372-3683

more+

No further information available.

Stephen Robinson

user
Chairperson

Physics
SJRobinson@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall (BRUN) 227E
Box 5051
931-372-3480
http://iweb.tntech.edu/sjrobinson/

more+

D. Phil., University of Sussex (UK)
I am a Professor in, and Chair of, the TTU Department of Physics. I have a passion for teaching and do research in how to better help students learn physics. A lot of this work takes the form of developing new, activity-based, curricula for introductory physics courses. When I'm not doing this I like to watch soccer on TV and also do some DIY around my house and yard.

Lanise Rosemond

user
Associate Professor

Exercise Sci Physical Ed Wellness
LRosemond@tntech.edu
Memorial Gym (MGYM) 113
Box 5043
931-372-6461

more+

Ed.D Tennessee State University
No further information available.

Bedelia Russell

user
Associate Professor

Nursing Instruction
BHRussell@tntech.edu
Bell Hall (BELL) 307
Box 5001
931-372-3689
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Bedelia_Russell

more+

additional assignment

Interim Associate Dean, College of Graduate Studies

East Tennessee State University (2016); Vanderbilt University (2001); Tennessee Tech University (1997)
NATIONAL CERTIFICATIONS: CNOR, CPNP-PC, CNE. RESEARCH AREAS: Nursing Education; Pediatric Population Health; Boyer Model of Scholarship; Intellectual Curiosity & Metacognition; Motivational Factors of Teaching & Learning; Qualitative, Hermeneutics, & Mixed-Methods Research. PRIMARY COURSES: Nursing Care of Children; Pathophysiology

Sandra Smith-Andrews

user
Associate Professor

Curriculum and Instr Office
SJSmith@tntech.edu
Foundation Hall (FNDH) 223
Box 5042
931-372-3207
http://www.delicious.com/professorsandi

more+

Ed.D., George Peabody at Vanderbilt University
No further information available.

Claire Stinson

user
Vice President

Vice Pres for Planning and Finance
CStinson@tntech.edu
Derryberry Hall (DBRY) 100
Box 5037
931-372-3311

more+

No further information available.

Thomas Timmerman

user
Professor

Decision Sciences and Management
TTimmerman@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall (JOHN) 306A
Box 5022
931-372-3160

more+

No further information available.

Kimberly Winkle

user
Director

Art, Craft & Design
KWinkle@tntech.edu
Foundation Hall (FNDH) 112
Box 5085
931-372-6301
http://www.kimberlywinkle.com

more+

additional assignment

Art Foundations Faculty EDGE QEP Faculty Fellow

Master of Fine Art, San Diego State University
No further information available.

QEP Overview

Adobe Reader
To view PDF's you will need Free Adobe viewing software for Macintosh, Windows, or Linux. If you are running Mac OS X(10.3 or better) you may also use the Preview Application

IDEA

  • IDEA Scores by Discipline
  • Relevant IDEA Objectives for TTU QEP
    • Learning to analyze and critically evaluate ideas, arguments and points of view
    • Learning to apply course material to improve thinking, problem solving, and decisions
    • Learning how to find and use resources for answering questions or solving problems
    • Developing skill in expressing oneself orally or in writing
    • Developing creative capacities
    • Acquiring skills in working with others as a member of a team