Education for Life

Working Group 1 – Education for Life

Tech Tomorrow Strategic Plan Achievements – Fall 2018
Started to explore and validate experiential learning opportunities, including a student ePortfolio program.

Developed and submitted organizational and operational recommendations for increasing student diversity.

Established regular correspondence with the General Education Committee to explore opportunities for continuous improvement of a “tech-centric” general education curriculum.

Formed a subcommittee to explore opportunities to build global awareness and international experiences.

Group Members

Ed Lisic - EDLisic@tntech.edu
Tammy Boles - tboles@tntech.edu
Julie Baker - jcbaker@tntech.edu
Leveda Dexter - ldexter@tntech.edu
Judy Riggsbee - jriggsbee@tntech.edu
Harry Ingle - hingle@tntech.edu
Leslie Crickenberger - lcrickenberger@tntech.edu
Brian Leckie - bleckie@tntech.edu
Dan Combs - DLCombs@tntech.edu
Shelley Brown - csbrown@tntech.edu

Return to Tech Tomorrow Strategic Plan 2019