International Student Organizations

TTU Intramural Sports

The Intramural Sports Office offers TTU students, faculty, and staff the opportunity to participate and compete against each other in a fun and safe recreational sports atmosphere offering twenty-four leagues and tournaments to the diverse Tennessee Tech community.

INTRAMURAL SPORTS

Bangladeshi Student Association- To promote cultural, social and national value of Bangladesh. To develop leadership, social, communicative and self-reliance skills among members. To extend students involvement on campus and within the community. To help incoming Bangladeshi students settle in at Tennessee Tech. Contact Dr. Sheikh K. Ghafoor at sghafoor@tntech.edu 

CSSA- Chinese Student and Scholar Association- an organization that sponsors social and cultural activities, develops friendship and coordination among Chinese students and scholars. Promotes mutual understandings between Chinese students and people in this community. Contact Dr. K.L. Ting at kting@tntech.edu 

Indian Association of Cookeville- a unique organization that upholds the culture, tradition and rich Indian heritage. The association consists of students of Tennessee Tech University and members from the local Indian Community.  For more information, please contact Dr. Indranil Bhattacharya at ibhattacharya@tntech.edu 

International Club- To promote diversity and integration between students of the international community and with Tennessee Tech students.  Contact Ashley Watson at anwatson@tntech.edu 

Japanese Club- To promote students to learn Japanese culture and Japanese language. Contact Dr. Motoya Machida at mmachida@tntech.edu 

Muslim Student Organization- to bring an interaction between the Muslim community at Tennessee Tech as well as the Cookeville community. MSO wants to involve, entertain and educate all individuals and organizations with different social, cultural and religious backgrounds. For more information you may contact Dr. Rabie Belkacemi at rbelkacemi@tntech.edu 

One World - all about introducing people and interacting with different cultures from around the world, ultimately to achieve understanding and harmony. Members of One World have found that we all have a lot in common no matter where we are from. Open to all majors. For more information about One World, please contact Dr. Ada Haynes at ahaynes@tntech.edu 

Phi Beta Delta- Recognize achievement in international educational interchange, and in doing so, serve as a catalyst. For more information, please contact Dr. Matthew Zagumny at mzagumny@tntech.edu 

Saudi Club- An organization promoting positive interaction between the Saudi community at Tennessee Tech and the Cookeville community, to learn more about other cultures, and to educate others about Middle Eastern culture. For more information, please contact Dr. Ahmed Elsawy at aelsawy@tntech.edu 

SHPE (Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers)- the leading social-technical organization whose primary function is to enhance and achieve the potential of Hispanics in engineering, math and science. For more information please contact the SHPE at ttu.shpe@yahoo.com

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
STUDY ABROAD HOME