TechConnect

Faculty/Staff Resources

TechConnect is a tool that can bring us all closer together to ensure that students have the support they need to be successful here at Tennessee Tech. TechConnect will be gradually phased in for the entire campus community. If your department is interested in learning more about how to utilize the platform to support students, please Contact Us.

For Faculty and Advisors, you can...

For Staff, you can...

  • Have quick access to student information that will assist you in helping students be more successful.
  • Assist students with scheduling appointments for advising and tutoring, and have students schedule appointments with your office.
  • Create a network of services for students and communicate with others across campus.
  • Develop and maintain notes to help you remember pertinent information about students.

Click the TechConnect image below to be redirected to the login portal.

Button for TechConnect Logo


College/School Support Specialists

Advanced users within the colleges/schools have been established to support faculty and staff with TechConnect. Below is a list of these users and their contact information.

TechConnect Specialists

College/School/Service Area Specialist
Agriculture & Human Ecology Chris Kohl (ckohl@tntech.edu)
Arts & Sciences Whitney Foust (wrfoust@tntech.edu)
Business Brandi Lovin (blovin@tntech.edu)
Education Patrick Mannle (pmannle@tntech.edu)
Engineering Laura Nisbet (lnisbet@tntech.edu)
Fine Arts Patrick Mannle (pmannle@tntech.edu)
Interdisciplinary Studies Ashlee Kiser (akiser@tntech.edu)
Nursing Shanna Rodgers (srodgers@tntech.edu)
Tutoring, Notary, & Library Research Lydia Kendall (LKendall@tntech.edu)
Athletics
Administrative / Student Services

Other TechConnect Questions / Incorrect Data Concerns

For data related & user related issues within TechConnect, such as this GPA is incorrect, student's email information isn't displaying correctly, the student's grades earned in the Fall are not accurate, access to and/or training on TechConnect, contact TechConnect@tntech.edu.

Examples:

  • I don't have access to this function, but I think I should.
  • I need additional training to get up to speed on this tool.
  • How do I send an email to students, create a watchlist, etc.?

For information on which GPAs are used within TechConnect, please review the Office of Records, Registration, & Graduation GPA Chart (click here).