ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Communications & Marketing


Nominations for faculty awards in outstanding teaching and professional service are being solicited by the Outstanding Faculty Awards Committee.

Any faculty member with three or more years of teaching and service to the university is eligible, although faculty members who have won one of the awards in the past three years are not.

Any faculty member, student or alumnus may submit nominations, which should be in letter form describing why nominee merits consideration; only one letter per nominee is needed. Nominations for teaching awards should be based on instructional competence and effectiveness. Nominations for the service award should be based on service to the university in non-teaching and non-research capacities and on service to the community, state, region and nation.

Winners of the teaching award over the past five years were Daniel Badoe, James Baier, Joseph Biernacki, Richard Le Borne, Shannon Collins, Susan Gore, Tony Baker, Steven Hayslette, Holly Anthony and Sastry Munukutla. Winners of the service award were Helen Dainty, Joseph Hermann, Jessica Matson, Sastry Munukutla and Ismail Fidan.

Mail nominations to the Outstanding Faculty Awards Committee at Box 5136 no later than Feb. 15.