ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Communications & Marketing

Student Research Day activities were well attended by faculty, and 139 students submitted abstracts. Of those submissions, 122 students presented posters and 52 faculty and community leaders volunteered as judges.

Student winners in the undergraduate category: Agricultural and Human Sciences, Elizabeth Miller and Tori Holcomb; Arts and Sciences, Mallory Miles, Michael Probasco, John Kirby, Paul Woods and Travis Johnson; Education, Emily Thompson and Amanda Ellis; and Engineering, Luke Mirtes, Adam Shaw, Gus Gillen, Justin Wood, Jared Slayton, Seth Parrott, Albert Painter and Samgopiraj Velraj.

Winners in the graduate category: Arts and Sciences, Sreedharan Narayanan and Jessica Murillo; Education , Jennifer Meadows and Twanelle Majors; and Engineering, Preejith Ambuken, Jojo France-Mensah, Vitaly Ford, Jason Bonior and Jeff McGehee.