ttu logo

tennessee technological university

Communications & Marketing

Administration

user
Karen Lykins
Associate Vice President
University of Memphis, M.A. Journalism; University of Tennessee Knoxville, B.S. Communications
contact info
KLykins@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
Derryberry Hall (DBRY) 300 / Box 5056
931-372-3084
user
Denetress Colwell
Administrative Associate 5
contact info
DColwell@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
Derryberry Hall (DBRY) 300 / Box 5056
931-372-3294
about
Responsible for providing high level financial, budgetary, analytical, and administrative support to the Associate Vice President and Executive Director for Communications & Marketing.
user
Allison Davis
Administrative Associate 3
contact info
APDavis@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
Roaden University Center (RUC) 368 / Box 5056
931-372-3214

Creative Services

user
Dewayne Wright
Director
M.A., journalism/public relations, University of Memphis; B.A., English, Indiana University; A.C., Film Studies, Indiana University
contact info
DAWright@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
Roaden University Center (RUC) 351 / Box 5056
931-372-3215
https://www.tntech.edu/univadv/ocm/creative/
about
Dewayne is the director of Creative Services, a unit of the Office of Communications & Marketing. Along with supervising the design of varied university materials, he is also the university editor.
user
Lorie Worley
Administrative Associate 3
B.A., liberal arts, The University of Tennessee at Knoxville
contact info
LWorley@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
Roaden University Center (RUC) 353A / Box 5056
931-372-3085
about
Graphic Arts Technician
user
Sterling Gray
Designer
contact info
sbgray@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
Roaden University Center (RUC) 353B / Box 5056
931-372-3081
http://sboonegray.prosite.com/

News & Communications

user
Lauren Shull
Director
contact info
lshull@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
Roaden University Center (RUC) 389B / Box 5056
931-372-6328
user
Penny Brooks
Manager
Master of Arts, University of Georgia; Bachelor of Arts, Florida State University
contact info
PBrooks@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
Roaden University Center (RUC) 389A / Box 5056
931-372-3080
user
Kory Riemensperger
Writer
Bachelor of Arts in English and Communication, Wake Forest University
contact info
KRiemensperger@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
/ Box 5056
http://www.last.fm/user/TenaciousKory
about
Writer, Tech Times distributor, do-er of things.

Marketing

user
Bobbie Maynard
Executive Director
Tennessee Technological University: Bachelor of Science in Journalism (in cursu honorum) with a concentration in Public Relations & Bachelor of Science in Political Science (in cursu honorum) with a concentration in International Affairs
contact info
BFMaynard@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
Roaden University Center (RUC) 389C / Box 5056
931-372-6525
https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=24445910&trk=spm_pic
about
As the Executive Director for the Office of Communications & Marketing, I provide office-wide project management and strategy and am responsible for clarifying and enhancing among the general public and key constituencies the identity, merits and image of Tennessee Tech. I develop consensus, mediate problems, manage crises, track trends and interpret issues as they relate to various publics and the university. I also advance the university’s mission by serving all university divisions, departments, programs and related units to provide support for academic programs, advertising and marketing programs and other special projects. I retain duties as the University Marketing Director, coordinating the university's comprehensive marketing efforts and assisting campus units with marketing and advertising goals. I also manage the university's marketing budget and am responsible for developing and implementing the integrated marketing and advertising plans.

Photo Services

user
Benjamin Corda
Auxiliary Associate 10
contact info
bcorda@tntech.edu
Photo Services Office
Roaden University Center (RUC) 368 / Box 5105
931-372-3305
user
Cody Bryant
Auxiliary Associate 10
contact info
CDBryant@tntech.edu
Photo Services Office
Roaden University Center (RUC) 368 / Box 5105
931-372-3305

Web & Digital Media

user
Lisa Maas
Director
BS from Union University in Computer Science
contact info
LMaas@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
Roaden University Center (RUC) 368 / Box 5056
931-372-3291
http://www.tntech.edu/univadv/ocm/web
user
David Willis
Director
BS from TTU in Web Design
contact info
dwillis@tntech.edu
Communications & Marketing
Roaden University Center (RUC) 368 / Box 5056
931-372-3916
https://www.flickr.com/photos/iamdave210/
about
I manipulate multimedia metaphors.
resume / curriculum vitae
dwillis