COVID-19 Reporting and Information • HEERF I, II & III

Water Center

Faculty and Student Services

Services

Grant development: Sandy Garrison

  • Proposal Development
  • Budget Development
  • Proposal Endorsement Forms 

Grant management: Karen Warren

  • Grant Bookkeeping
  • Grant policy questions
  • Grant budget questions 

Student support: Sandy Garrison and Karen Warren

  • Student enrollment
  • Assistantships
  • Hourly
  • Timesheets

Travel: Sandy Dodson

  • Travel claims
  • Motor pool reservations and pickup

Printing and graphic design: Amy Hill 

  • Poster printing
  • Proposal and manuscript copy editing
  • Graphic-design production

Request for funds/Center Support: Jeff Schaeffer

372-3609, jschaeffer@tntech.edu

Laboratory: Dan Dodson

  • Sample analysis
  • Equipment use

All other requests – Jeff Schaeffer

  • Services

     

    Contact Information:

    1. Jeff Schaeffer, 372-3609, jschaeffer@tntech.edu
    2. Sandy Garrison, 372-6369, sgarrison@tntech.edu
    3. Karen Warren, 372-6321, kwarren@tntech.edu
    4. Sandy Dodson, 372-3507, sdodson@tntech.edu
    5. Amy Hill, 372-3464, amyhill@tntech.edu
    6. Dan Dodson, 372-3061, ddodson@tntech.edu
    7. Phillip Burr, 372-3538 pburr@tntech.edu
    8. David Hobbs, 372-3067, dhobbs@tntech.edu 

  • Motor Pool

     

    • The Water Center manages a vehicle fleet available to Tennessee Tech employees for university-related activities, especially research.

      Vehicles and Rates:

      2017 Ford Expedition (5-passenger SUV with cargo mat currently installed in back) - $0.70 per mile*

      2016 Nissan Maxima (4-5 passenger sedan) - $0.55 per mile*

      2012 Toyota Camry (4-5 passenger sedan) - $0.50 per mile*

      2009 Dodge Caravan (7-passenger minivan) - $0.50 per mile*

      2008 Ford Expedition (5-passenger SUV and only vehicle with a hitch) - $0.65 per mile*

      *Rates are subject to change with annual review.  Rates include use of supplied refueling cards.

      Contact Sandy Dodson at sdodson@tntech.edu or 931-372-3507 for more information concerning vehicle availability and rentals.  You may also contact Karen Warren at kwarren@tntech.edu or 931-372-6321.

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Research Home