Commission on the Status of Women


Safety Committee

Mission: to assess the safety of females at TTU with an emphasis on lighting and phone access; to foster a climate free from any sexual, psychological, or emotional harassment.


  • Colleen Hays (Chair)
  • Stephanie Adams
  • Rita Barnes
  • Ann Hellman
  • Denise Henry
  • Olivia Newman
  • Micayla Rennick
  • Lisa Rice
  • Deborah Setliff

University Policy Committee

Mission: to evaluate federal, state, and local policies and determine their impact on the status of women at TTU.


  • Amy Chambers (Chair)
  • Allen Driggers                                           
  • Julie Galloway
  • Paula Hinton
  • Helen Hunt
  • Diana Lalani
  • Patricia Smith
  • Melinda Swafford

 Programming and Publicity

Mission:to raise awareness of campus events that promote women's issues, educational opportunities, and the diversity of women and men.


  • Liz Kassera (Chair)
  • Olivia Bookout
  • Camille Cauthen
  • Libby Gays
  • Susan Henry
  • Elizabeth Honeycutt
  • Christina Hatley
  • Susan Laningham

Executive Committee


  • Olivia Bookout
  • Amy Chambers
  • Susan Henry
  • Ann Hellman