COVID-19 Reporting and Information • HEERF I & II

Academics

Academic Calendar

See full calendar

Fall 2020

Event Date
Fall 2020 Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 24
Last day to register & Add a class Sunday, Aug 30
Last day to drop a class without a grade Sunday, Sept. 6
Labor Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, Sept. 7
Fall Break (No Classes, Offices Open) Monday, Oct. 12; Tuesday, Oct. 13
Last Day to drop a class with a "W" grade Friday, Nov. 6
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes, Offices Closed) Wednesday, Nov. 25 through Friday, Nov. 27
Last Day of Fall 2020 Classes Friday, Dec. 4
Final Exams Monday, Dec. 7 through Thursday, Dec. 10
Fall 2020 Commencement Saturday, Dec. 12

Spring 2021

Event Date
Spring 2021 Classes Begin Tuesday, Jan. 19
Last day to register & Add a class Monday, Jan 25
Last day to drop a class without a grade Monday, Feb. 1
Spring Break (No Classes, Offices Open) Monday, Mar. 15; through
Friday, Mar. 19
Last Day to drop a class with a "W" grade Thursday, Apr. 1
Good Friday (No Classes, Offices Closed) Friday, Apr. 2
Last Day of Spring 2021 Classes Friday, Apr. 30
Final Exams Monday, May 3 through
Thursday, May 6
Spring 2021 Commencement Friday, May 7

Summer 2021

Event Date
Intersession Courses Begin Monday, May 10
Intersession Courses End Friday, May 21st
Summer 1 and Full Term Begins Monday, May 24
Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, May 31
Summer 1 Study Day Thursday, June 24
Summer 1 Finals Friday, June 25
Summer 2 Courses Begin Monday, June 28
Independence Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, July 5
Summer 2 and Full-Term Summer Study Day Wednesday, July 28
Summer 2 and Full-Term Summer Finals Thursday, July 29; Friday, July 30
Summer Grades Due Monday, August 2

Fall 2021

Event Date
Classes Begin Thursday, August 19
Labor Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, September 6
Fall Break (No Classes, Offices Open) Monday, October 11 through Tuesday, October 12
Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes; Offices Open Wednesday Only) Wednesday, November 24 through Friday, November 26
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, December 8
Finals Friday, December 10 through Wednesday, December 15
Fall 2021 Grades Due Friday, December 17
Fall 2021 Commencement Friday, December 17

Spring 2022

Event Date
Classes Begin Monday, January 10
Martin Luther King Holiday (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, January 17
Spring Break (No Classes, Offices Open) Monday, March 14 through Friday, March 18
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 29
Finals Monday, May 2 through Thursday, May 5
Spring 2022 Grades Due Monday, May 9
Spring 2022 Commencement Friday, May 6

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit