Academics

Academic Calendar

See full calendar

Fall 2019

Event Date
Fall 2019 Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 26
Labor Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, Sept. 2
Last day to drop a class without a grade Sunday, Sept. 8
Last day to register & Add a class Sunday, Sept. 8
Fall Break (No Classes, Offices Open) Monday, Oct. 14 & Tuesday, Oct. 15
Last day to drop a class with a “W” grade Friday, Nov. 8
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, Nov. 27 through Friday, Nov. 29
Last Day of Fall 2019 classes Friday, Dec. 6
Final Exams Monday, Dec. 9 through Thursday, Dec. 12
Fall 2019 Commencement Ceremony Saturday, Dec. 14

Spring 2020

Event Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes, Offices Closed) Monday, Jan. 20
Spring 2020 Classes Begin Tuesday, Jan. 21
Last day to register & Add a class Monday, Jan. 27
Last day to drop a class without a grade Monday, Feb. 3
Spring Break (No Classes, Offices Open) Monday, March 16 through Friday, March 20
Last day to drop a class with a “W” grade Friday, April 3
Last day of Spring 2020 classes Friday, May 1
Final Exams Monday, May 4 through Thursday, May 7
Spring 2020 Commencement Saturday, May 9

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit