Faculty and Student Services

Stream

  • Services

     Grant development: Sandy Garrison

    • Proposal Development
    • Budget Development
    • Proposal Endorsement Forms 

    Post Grant management: Karen Warren

    • Grant Bookkeeping
    • Grant policy questions
    • Grant budget questions 

    Time sheets:  Sandy Garrison and Karen Warren

    • Student enrollment
    • Assistantships
    • Hourly

    Travel: Sandy Dodson

    • Travel claims
    • Motor pool reservations and pickup   
                

    Printing and Design: Amy Hill

    • Poster Printing
    • Proposal and manuscript copy editing
    • Graphic design assistance

    Request for funds/Center Support:  Jeff Schaeffer

    Laboratory: Dan Dodson

    • Sample analysis
    • Equipment use

    All other requests – Jeff Schaeffer

    Contact Information:

    1. Jeff Schaeffer, 372-3609, jschaeffer@tntech.edu
    2. Sandy Garrison, 372-6369, sgarrison@tntech.edu
    3. Karen Warren, 372-6321, kwarren@tntech.edu
    4. Sandy Dodson, 372-3507, sdodson@tntech.edu
    5. Amy Hill, 372-3464, amyhill@tntech.edu
    6. Dan Dodson, 372-3061, ddodson@tntech.edu
    7. Phillip Burr, 372-3538 pburr@tntech.edu
    8. David Hobbs, 372-3067, dhobbs@tntech.edu 

  • Motor Pool

     

    • The Water Center manages a small fleet of vehicles available to Tennessee Tech employees for rental for university-related work.

      Vehicles in Fleet:

      2009 Dodge Caravan (7-passenger minivan) - $0.50 per mile*

      2008 Ford Expedition (5-passenger SUV and only vehicle with a hitch) - $0.65 per mile*

      2017 Ford Expedition (5-passenger SUV with cargo mat currently installed in back) - $0.70 per mile*

      2012 Toyota Camry (4-5 passenger sedan) - $0.50 per mile*

      2016 Nissan Maxima (4-5 passenger sedan) - $0.55 per mile*

      *Rates are subject to change with annual review.  Rates include use of supplied refueling cards.

      Contact Sandy Dodson at sdodson@tntech.edu or 931-372-3507 for more information concerning vehicle availability and rentals.  You may also contact Karen Warren at kwarren@tntech.edu or 931-372-6321.

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Research Home