School of Agriculture

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Dennis Duncan

user
Director

School of Agriculture
dduncan@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 148
Box 5034
931-372-3012
https://www.linkedin.com/home?trk=nav_responsive_tab_home

more+

Ph.D. in Extension Education and Higher Education Administration
No further information available.

Douglas Airhart

user
Professor

Horticulture Res Staff
DAirhart@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 143
Box 5034
931-372-3288

more+

No further information available.

Dennis Fennewald

user
Assistant Professor

School of Agriculture
dfennewald@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 142
Box 5034
931-372-3251

more+

Research 1) I am researching different production methods for broilers and layers. 2) I am working with Dr. Greene and Amanda Houser in a long-term selection of Dorper hair sheep for parasite resistance. 3) I am researching genotype by environment interactions in beef cattle for more accurate sire selection.

Brian Leckie

user
Assistant Professor

School of Agriculture
bleckie@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 141
Box 5034
931-372-6131

more+

No further information available.

Billy Greene

user
Professor

School of Agriculture
BGreene@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 139
Box 5034
931-372-3418

more+

No further information available.

Janice Branson

user
Professor

School of Agriculture
JBranson@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 138
Box 5034
931-372-3373

more+

No further information available.

Michael Best

user
Professor

School of Agriculture
MBest@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 136
Box 5034
931-372-3154

more+

Ph.D. Agricultural Economics, Major: Marketing and Price Analysis, University of Kentucky, 1995
Research Interests: Marketing and Production of Fruits and Vegetables, Feasibility Analysis of New Value Added Agricultural Products

James Baier

user
Assistant Professor

School of Agriculture
JBaier@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 133
Box 5034
931-372-3193

more+

PhD. Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering, University of Kentucky
No further information available.

OP McCubbins

user
Assistant Professor

School of Agriculture
omccubbins@tntech.edu
Oakley
Box 5034
931-372-6047

more+

B.S. Murray State University; M.S. Murray State University; Ph.D. Iowa State University
resume / curriculum vitae
No further information available.

Pat Bagley

user
Professor

School of Agriculture
CPBagley@tntech.edu
Foundation Hall (FNDH) 317
Box 5165
931-372-3218

more+

B.S. Louisiana State University; M.S. Louisiana State University; Ph. D. Virginia Tech University
resume / curriculum vitae
Professor of Animal Science; School of Agriculture Director, Oakley Sustainable Agricultural Center Assistant to the President

Gordon Stearman

user
Professor

Water Center
GKStearman@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 028
Box 5033
931-372-3528

more+

No further information available.

Billye Foster

user
Professor

School of Agriculture
BFoster@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 014
Box 5034
931-881-4408

more+

Ed.D. in Agricultural Education, Oklahoma State University; M.S. in Agriculture, East Texas State University; B.S. in Animal Production, Texas Tech University
resume / curriculum vitae
Dr. Foster came to Tennessee Tech in January of 2010 to serve as Director for the School of Agriculture. Prior to her arrival at TTU, she spent 15 years at the University of Arizona as a teacher educator in Agricultural Education. Foster also spent seven years as a community college instructor instructor and four years as a public school teacher. Foster served as SOA Director until February 2014. Currently Dr. Foster is a professor in the School of Agriculture and also serves as assistant to the CAHE Dean. In addition, she works with the newly established CAHE Ambassadors. Teaching assignments for 2015: AGBE 2010, World Food and Society AGED 4300, Developing Youth Programs in Agricultural & Extension Education AGR 4890, Meeting the Challenges of a Diverse Workplace.

Keith Morris

user
Associate Professor

SACF Agriculture
kmorris@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 131
Box 5034
931-372-6134

more+

B.S. Tennessee Tech University; M.S. Purdue University; Ph.D. Purdue University
No further information available.

Staff

Tawnya Robinson-Moss

user
Administrative Associate 3

Horticulture Res Staff
TRobinson@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 145
Box 5034
931-372-3019

more+

No further information available.

Kenny Pierce

user
Facilities Associate 8

Horticulture Res Staff
KWPierce@tntech.edu

Box 5034

more+

Tennessee Tech University - BS Agriculture (Horticulture) 1981 / University of Tennessee at Martin - MS Agricultural Natural Resources Management 2017
resume / curriculum vitae
No further information available.

Trenda Green

user
Administrative Associate 3

Ag Pavilion
Trenda@tntech.edu
Hyder/Burks Arena (HBAR) 109
Box 5034
931-372-6767

more+

No further information available.

Amanda Houser

user
Assistant Manager

Farm Administration
AHouser@tntech.edu
Hyder/Burks Barn (HBBN)
Box 5034
931-372-6956

more+

No further information available.

Rusty Chilcutt

user
Manager

Ag Pavilion
RChilcutt@tntech.edu
Hyder/Burks Arena (HBAR) 105
Box 5034
931-372-6767

more+

No further information available.

Student Success Center

Christopher Kohl

user
Director

Advisement Services
ckohl@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 116
Box 5165
931-372-6850

more+

No further information available.