Cybersecurity Education, Research & Outreach Center

CPTC Central Region Participating Teams

 Participating in this year's Central Region competition are:

Keynote Speaker Announced

Russell Butturini

Russell Butturini currently serves as vice president and security architect at Cadence Bank, a regional commercial focused bank with 99 branches across the Southeast. He has spent the last 20 years in information technology and information security across the financial services and healthcare industries. Russell has also authored multiple penetration testing tools and presented at many well-known information security conferences such as Defcon, Derbycon, and various Bsides events.

2020 Winning Teams

  1. Drexel University
  2. Southern Methodist University
  3. Tennessee Tech University

2019 Winning Teams

The following universities competed in the 2019 event:

  • Dakota State University
  • North Dakota State University
  • Southern Methodist University
  • Tennessee Tech University
  • University of Northern Iowa
  • University of Texas at San Antonio
  • The University of Tulsa
  • US Air Force Academy


  1. US Air Force Academy
  2. The University of Tulsa
  3. Southern Methodist University

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Contact Us