COVID-19 Reporting and CARES Act Information

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Members

2020-2021

Name    Department  Email  Box  Phone  Term Expiration  Council 
Agriculture and Human Ecology      
Dr. Douglas Airhart Horticulture dairhart@tntech.edu 5034 3288 2022 Academic
Dr. Dennis Duncan Agriculture dduncan@tntech.edu 5034 3418 2023 Administrative
Dr. Anthony Paradis Human Ecology aparadis@tntech.edu 5035 6742 2022 Administrative
Dr. Lee Ann Shipley Human Ecology lshipley@tntech.edu 5035 3867 2020 Academic
Arts & Sciences       
Dr. Troy Brachey Mathematics tbrachey@tntech.edu 5054 3128 2020 Academic
Dr. Lori Maxwell Sociology & Political Science lmmaxwell@tntech.edu 5052 3683 2023 Academic
Dr. Jeffrey Roberts History jjroberts@tntech.edu 5064 3365 2023 Administrative
Dr. Daniel  Swartling Chemistry dswart@tntech.edu 5055 3431 2023 Administrative
Business       
Dr. Brian Jones Decision Sciences & Management bjones@tntech.edu 5022 3870 2022 Administrative
Dr. Mark Melichar Economics, Finance, & Marketing mmelichar@tntech.edu 5083 3117 2022 Academic
Dr. Richard Rand Accounting & Business Law richardrand@tntech.edu 5024 3358 2022 Administrative
Dr. Robert Wilbanks Accounting rwilbanks@tntech.edu 5024   2022 Academic
Education       
Dr. Christy Killman Exercise Science, Physical Education, & Wellness  ckillman@tntech.edu 5043 3467 2021 Academic
 Dr. Nancy Kolodziej Curriculum & Instruction nkolodziej@tntech.edu  5042 6388 2021 Administrative
Dr. Sandi Smith-Andrews  (Past President) Curriculum & Instruction  sjsmith@tntech.edu 5042  3207 2021 Administrative
Dr. Zac  Wilcox  Counseling and Psychology zwilcox@tntech.edu 5031  3424  2021  Academic
Engineering       
Dr. Kristine Craven (Secretary/Website) General & Basic Engineering kcraven@tntech.edu 5002 6027 2021 Academic
Dr. Joseph Ojo Electrical & Computer Engineering jojo@tntech.edu 5004 3869 2021 Administrative
Dr. Mike Rogers Computer Science mrogers@tntech.edu 5101  6304 2021 Administrative 
Dr. Holly Stretz (President) Chemical Engineering hstretz@tntech.edu 5013 3495 2021  Academic
Fine Arts       
Dr. Jeremy Blair Art, Craft & Design jmblair@tntech.edu 5085   2021 Administrative
Dr. Wei Tsun Chang Music wtchang@tntech.edu 5045 3714 2021 Administrative
Dr. Mary Matthews Music mmatthews@tntech.edu 5045 6083 2021 Academic
Prof. Kim Winkle Art, Craft & Design kwinkle@tntech.edu 5085 6301 2021 Academic
Interdisciplinary Studies      
Dr. Yun Ding Communication yding@tntech.edu 5072 6206 2022 Academic
Dr. Steven Frye Interdisciplinary Studies sfrye@tntech.edu 5176 6241 2021 Administrative
Prof. David Hajdik Environmental Studies dhajdik@tntech.edu 5152 6439 2023 Administrative
Dr. Russ Witcher Interdisciplinary Studies rwitcher@tntech.edu 5072 3014 2023 Academic
Library & Learning Assistance      
Ms. Stephanie Adams Library sjadams@tntech.edu 5066 3545 2023 Academic
Dr. Debra Bryant Learning Support Program ddbryant@tntech.edu 5171 3668 2022 Administrative
Ms. Ann Manginelli Library amanginelli@tntech.edu 5066 6237 2023 Academic
Holly Mills Library hcmills@tntech.edu 5066 3544 2022 Administrative
Nursing     
Dr. Mary Lou Fornehed Nursing mcfornehed@tntech.edu 5001 6808 2022 Administrative
Ms. Tammy Howard Nursing thoward@tntech.edu 5001 3203 2023 Administrative
Dr. Matt Langford Nursing mlangford@tntech.edu 5001 3465 2022 Academic
Dr. Emily Lee Nursing elee@tntech.edu 5001 3460 2023 Academic
Members-at-Large       
Prof. Dan Allcott Music dallcott@tntech.edu 5045 6179 2023 Administrative
Dr. Michael Allen Mathematics mallen@tntech.edu 5054 3594 2022 Administrative
Dr. Chris Brown Biology cabrown@tntech.edu 5063 6258 2019 Academic
Dr. Janet Isbell Teacher Education jisbell@tntech.edu 5042 3824 2023 Administrative
Dr. Susan Laningham History slaningham@tntech.edu 5064 6254 2022 Academic
Dr. David Larimore Curriculum & Instruction dlarimore@tntech.edu 5042 3623 2020 Academic
Dr. Chad Luke Counseling & Psychology cluke@tntech.edu 5031 3217 2023 Administrative
Dr. Jennifer Meadows Curriculum & Instruction jrmeadows@tntech.edu 5042 6269 2023 Academic
Dr. Lachelle  Norris SOC/POLS lnorris@tntech.edu 5052 3437 2021 Administrative
Dr. Linda Null English lnull@tntech.edu 5053 3345 2021 Academic
Dr. Brian O'Connor Mathematics bmoc@tntech.edu 5054 3570 2020 Academic
Dr. Sally Pardue (Board of Trustees Faculty Representative) Mechanical Engineering spardue@tntech.edu 5014 3309 2021 Administrative
Dr. Troy Smith History tdsmith@tntech.edu 5064 6297 2021 Academic
Dr. Barry Stein Counseling & Psychology bstein@tntech.edu 5031 3562 2021 Academic
Dr. Lenly Weathers Civil & Environmental Engineering lweathers@tntech.edu 5015 6539 2022 Administrative
Dr. Jeannette Wolak  (President-elect) Earth Sciences jwolak@tntech.edu 5026 3695 2021 Administrative

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit