COVID-19 Reporting and Information • HEERF I & II

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate Members

2021-2022

Name    Department  Email  Box  Phone  Term Expiration  Council 
Agriculture and Human Ecology      
Dr. Douglas Airhart Horticulture dairhart@tntech.edu 5034 3288 2022 Academic
Dr. Dennis Duncan Agriculture dduncan@tntech.edu 5034 3418 2023 Administrative
Dr. Anthony Paradis Human Ecology aparadis@tntech.edu 5035 6742 2022 Administrative
Dr. Lee Ann Shipley Human Ecology lshipley@tntech.edu 5035 3867 2023 Academic
Arts & Sciences       
Dr. Troy Brachey Mathematics tbrachey@tntech.edu 5054 3128 2023 Academic
Dr. Lori Maxwell (President Elect) Sociology & Political Science lmmaxwell@tntech.edu 5052 3683 2023 Academic
Dr. Jeffrey Roberts History jjroberts@tntech.edu 5064 3365 2023 Administrative
Dr. Daniel  Swartling Chemistry dswart@tntech.edu 5055 3431 2023 Administrative
Business       
Dr. Brian Jones Decision Sciences & Management bjones@tntech.edu 5022 3870 2022 Administrative
Dr. Mark Melichar Economics, Finance, & Marketing mmelichar@tntech.edu 5083 3117 2022 Academic
Dr. Richard Rand Accounting & Business Law richardrand@tntech.edu 5024 3358 2022 Administrative
Dr. Robert Wilbanks Accounting rwilbanks@tntech.edu 5024   2022 Academic
Education       
Dr. Melissa Comer Curriculum & Instruction mcomer@tntech.edu 5042   2024 Academic
 Dr. Christy Killman Exercise Science, Physical Education, & Wellness  ckillman@tntech.edu  5043 3467 2024 Academic
Dr. Sandi Smith-Andrews Curriculum & Instruction  sjsmith@tntech.edu 5042  3207 2024 Administrative
Dr. Scott  Smith Exercise Science, Physical Education, & Wellness  scottsmith@tntech.edu 5043  3736  2024 Administrative
Engineering       
Dr. Steve Canfield Mechanical Engineering scanfield@tntech.edu 5014 6359 2024 Academic
Dr. Syed Hasan Electrical & Computer Engineering shasan@tntech.edu 5004 3462 2024 Academic
Dr. Jane Liu Civil & Environmental Engineering jliu@tntech.edu 5015   2024 Administrative 
Dr. Joseph Ojo Electrical & Computer Engineering jojo@tntech.edu 5013 3495 2024  Administrative
Fine Arts       
Prof. David Gallop Art, Craft & Design dgallop@tntech.edu 5085   2024 Administrative
Dr. Jeffrey Miller Music jlmiller@tntech.edu 5045 6559 2024 Administrative
Dr. Christopher Reames Music creames@tntech.edu 5045 3642 2024 Academic
Prof. Drew Sisk Art, Craft & Design dsisk@tntech.edu 5085   2024 Academic
Interdisciplinary Studies      
Dr. Yun Ding Communication yding@tntech.edu 5072 6206 2022 Academic
Prof. David Hajdik Environmental Studies dhajdik@tntech.edu 5152 6439 2023 Administrative
Dr. Russ Witcher Interdisciplinary Studies rwitcher@tntech.edu 5072 3014 2023 Academic
Prof. Laith Zuraikat Communication lzuraikat@tntech.edu 5072 6052 2024 Administrative
Library & Learning Assistance      
Ms. Stephanie Adams Library sjadams@tntech.edu 5066 3545 2023 Academic
Dr. Debra Bryant Learning Support Program ddbryant@tntech.edu 5171 3668 2022 Administrative
Ms. Ann Manginelli Library amanginelli@tntech.edu 5066 6237 2023 Academic
Holly Mills Library hcmills@tntech.edu 5066 3544 2022 Administrative
Nursing     
Dr. Mary Lou Fornehed Nursing mcfornehed@tntech.edu 5001 6808 2022 Administrative
Ms. Tammy Howard Nursing thoward@tntech.edu 5001 3203 2023 Administrative
Dr. Matt Langford Nursing mlangford@tntech.edu 5001 3465 2022 Academic
Dr. Emily Lee Nursing elee@tntech.edu 5001 3460 2023 Academic
Members-at-Large       
 
Prof. Dan Allcott Music dallcott@tntech.edu 5045 6179 2023 Administrative
Dr. Michael Allen Mathematics mallen@tntech.edu 5054 3594 2022 Administrative
Dr. Chris Brown Biology cabrown@tntech.edu 5063 6258 2022 Academic
Dr. Kris Craven (Secretary/Web Site) General & Basic Engineering kcraven@tntech.edu 5002 6027 2024 Administrative
Dr. April Crockett Computer Science acrockett@tntech.edu 5066 6435 2024 Academic
Dr. Katherine Hermann-Turner Counseling & Psychology khturner@tntech.edu 5031   2022 Academic
Dr. Samantha Hutson Human Ecology shutson@tntech.edu 5035 3865 2024 Administrative
Dr. Janet Isbell Teacher Education jisbell@tntech.edu 5042 3824 2023 Administrative
Dr. David Larimore Curriculum & Instruction dlarimore@tntech.edu 5042 3623 2023 Academic
Dr. Mark Loftis Counseling & Psychology mloftis@tntech.edu 5031 3209 2024 Administrative
Dr. Chad Luke Counseling & Psychology cluke@tntech.edu 5031 3217 2023 Administrative
Dr. Jennifer Meadows Curriculum & Instruction jrmeadows@tntech.edu 5042 6269 2023 Academic
Dr. Linda Null English lnull@tntech.edu 5053 3345 2024 Academic
Dr. Brian O'Connor Mathematics bmoc@tntech.edu 5054 3570 2023 Academic
Dr. Troy Smith History tdsmith@tntech.edu 5064 6297 2024 Academic
Dr. Lenly Weathers Civil & Environmental Engineering lweathers@tntech.edu 5015 6539 2022 Administrative
               
Dr. Jeannette Luna  (President) Earth Sciences jluna@tntech.edu 5026 3695    
 Dr. Holly Stretz (Past President)  Chemical Engineering hstretz@tntech.edu 5013 3495    

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit