Members 2018-2019

 

Name    Department  Email  Box  Phone  Term Expiration  Council 
Agriculture and Human Ecology            
Dr. Douglas Airhart Agriculture dairhart@tntech.edu 5034 3288 2019 Academic
Dr. Michael Best Agriculture mbest@tntech.edu 5034 3154 2020 Administrative
Dr. LeeAnn Shipley Human Ecology lshipley@tntech.edu 5035 3867 2020 Academic
Dr. Cara Sisk Human Ecology csisk@tntech.edu 5035 6017 2019 Administrative
Arts & Sciences              
Mr. Troy Brachey Mathematics tbrachey@tntech.edu 5054 3128 2020 Academic
Dr. Andrew Callender Chemistry acallender@tntech.edu 5055 6273 2020 Administrative
Dr. Lori Maxwell Sociology & Political Science lmmaxwell@tntech.edu 5052 3683 2020 Academic
Dr. Mark  Groundland [Secretary, Web site] Foreign Languages mgroundland@tntech.edu 5061 3158 2020 Administrative
               
Business              
Dr. Ismet Anitsal Economics, Finance & Marketing ianitsal@tntech.edu 5083 3471 2019 Academic
Dr. Deborah Ballou Decision Sciences & Management dballou@tntech.edu 5022 3142 2019 Administrative
Dr. Christine Miller Decision Sciences & Management cmiller@tntech.edu 5022 6251 2019 Academic
Dr. Richard Rand Accounting richardrand@tntech.edu 5024 3358 2019 Administrative
Education              
Dr. Seth King Curriculum & Instruction saking@tntech.edu 5042 3557 2021 Administrative
Dr. Zac  Wilcox  Counseling and Psychology zwilcox@tntech.edu 5031  3424  2021  Academic
Dr. Christy Killman Exer. Sci. Phys. Ed. & Wellness  ckillman@tntech.edu 5043 3467 2021 Academic
Dr. Sandi Smith-Andrews Curriculum and Instruction  sjsmith@tntech.edu 5042  3207 2021 Administrative
Engineering              
Dr. Mohan Rao Mechanical Engineering mrao@tntech.edu 5014 3270  2021 Administrative 
Dr. Ben Mohr Civil & Environ. Engr. bmohr@tntech.edu 5015 3454 2021 Academic
Dr. Joseph Ojo Electrical & Computer Engineering jojo@tntech.edu 5004 3869 2021 Administrative
Dr. Holly Stretz Chemical Engineering hstretz@tntech.edu 5013 3495 2021  Academic
Fine Arts              
Dr. Jeremy Hansen Music jhansen@tntech.edu 5045 6089 2021 Academic
Prof. Kim Winkle Art, Craft & Design kwinkle@tntech.edu 5085 6301 2021 Academic
Dr. Jeremy Blair Art, Craft & Design jmblair@tntech.edu 5085 6358 2021 Administrative
Interdisciplinary Studies            
Dr. Tammy Boles Environmental Studies tboles@tntech.edu 5152 6123 2019 Academic
Dr. Steven Frye Interdiscipinary Studies sfrye@tntech.edu 5176 6241 2021 Administrative
Library & Learning Assistance            
Dr. Debra Bryant Learning Support Program ddbryant@tntech.edu 5171 3668 2019 Administrative
Ms. Holly Mills Library Operating hcmills@tntech.edu 5066 3544 2019 Administrative
Whitson-Hester School of Nursing            
Dr. Melissa Geist Nursing mgeist@tntech.edu 5001 6305 2019 Administrative
[Faculty Board Rep.]
Dr. Ann Hellman Nursing ahellman@tntech.edu 5001 6813 2019 Academic
Dr. Shelia Hurley Nursing shurley@tntech.edu 5001 3203 2020 Administrative
Dr. Barbara Jared Nursing bjared@tntech.edu 5001 3460 2020 Academic
Members-at-Large              
Dr. Barry Stein Counseling & Psychology bstein@tntech.edu 5031 3562 2021 Academic
Dr. Chris Brown Biology cabrown@tntech.edu 5063 6258 2019 Academic
Dr. Corinne Darvennes Mechanical Engineering cdarvennes@tntech.edu 5014 3253 2019 Academic
Dr. Lachelle  Norris SOC/POLS lnorris@tntech.edu 5052 3437 2021 Administrative
Dr. Ahmed ElSawy Manufacturing & Engineering Tech. aelsawy@tntech.edu 5003 3238 2020 Administrative
Mr. Stuart Gaetjens Library Operating sgaetjens@tntech.edu 5066 6110 2020 Administrative
Mr. David Hajdik Library Operating dhajdik@tntech.edu 5066 6243 2020 Academic
Dr. Paula Hinton History phinton@tntech.edu 5064 3339 2019 Administrative
Dr. David Larimore Curriculum & Instruction dlarimore@tntech.edu 5042 3623 2020 Academic
Ms. Regina Lee Library Operating rlee@tntech.edu 5066 6105 2019 Administrative
Dr. Linda Null English lnull@tntech.edu 5053 3345 2021 Academic
Dr. Brian O'Connor Mathematics bmoc@tntech.edu 5054 3570 2020 Academic
Dr. Jeff Roberts History jjroberts@tntech.edu 5064 3365 2020 Administrative
Dr. Troy Smith [President] History tdsmith@tntech.edu 5064 6297 2021 Academic
Dr. Sally Pardue Mechanical Engineering spardue@tntech.edu 5014 3309 2021 Administrative
Dr. Jeanette Wolak Earth Sciences jwolak@tntech.edu 5026 3695 2021 Administrative

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit