Faculty Senate Members

2019-2020

Name    Department  Email  Box  Phone  Term Expiration  Council 
Agriculture and Human Ecology      
Dr. Douglas Airhart Horticulture dairhart@tntech.edu 5034 3288 2022 Academic
Dr. Michael Best Agriculture mbest@tntech.edu 5034  5034 2020 Administrative
Dr. Anthony Paradis Human Ecology aparadis@tntech.edu 5035 6742 2020 Administrative
Dr. Lee Ann Shipley Human Ecology lshipley@tntech.edu 5035 3867 2020 Academic
Arts & Sciences       
Dr. Troy Brachey Mathematics tbrachey@tntech.edu 5054 3128 2020 Academic
Dr. Andrew Callender Chemistry acallender@tntech.edu 5055 6273 2020 Administrative
Dr. Mark  Groundland Foreign Languages mgroundland@tntech.edu 5061 3158 2020 Administrative
Dr. Lori Maxwell Sociology & Political Science lmmaxwell@tntech.edu 5052 3683 2020 Academic
Business       
Dr. Brian Jones Decision Sciences & Management bjones@tntech.edu 5022 3870 2022 Administrative
Dr. Mark Melichar Economics, Finance, & Marketing mmelichar@tntech.edu 5083 3117 2022 Academic
Dr. Christine Miller Decision Sciences & Management cmiller@tntech.edu 5022 6251 2022 Academic
Dr. Richard Rand Accounting & Business Law richardrand@tntech.edu 5024 3358 2022 Administrative
Education       
Dr. Christy Killman Exercise Science, Physical Education, & Wellness  ckillman@tntech.edu 5043 3467 2021 Academic
 Dr. Nancy Kolodziej Curriculum & Instruction nkolodziej@tntech.edu  5042 6388 2021 Administrative
Dr. Sandi Smith-Andrews (President) Curriculum & Instruction  sjsmith@tntech.edu 5042  3207 2021 Administrative
Dr. Zac  Wilcox  Counseling and Psychology zwilcox@tntech.edu 5031  3424  2021  Academic
Engineering       
Dr. Ben Mohr Civil & Environmental Engineering bmohr@tntech.edu 5015 3454 2021 Academic
Dr. Joseph Ojo Electrical & Computer Engineering jojo@tntech.edu 5004 3869 2021 Administrative
Dr. Mike Rogers Computer Science mrogers@tntech.edu 5101  6304 2021 Administrative 
Dr. Holly Stretz (President-elect) Chemical Engineering hstretz@tntech.edu 5013 3495 2021  Academic
Fine Arts       
Dr. Jeremy Blair Art, Craft & Design jmblair@tntech.edu 5085   2021 Administrative
Dr. Wei Tsun Chang Music wtchang@tntech.edu 5045 3714 2021 Administrative
Dr. Mary Matthews Music mmatthews@tntech.edu 5045 6083 2021 Academic
Prof. Kim Winkle Art, Craft & Design kwinkle@tntech.edu 5085 6301 2021 Academic
Interdisciplinary Studies      
Dr. Yun Ding Communication yding@tntech.edu 5072 6206 2022 Academic
Dr. Steven Frye Interdisciplinary Studies sfrye@tntech.edu 5176 6241 2021 Administrative
Library & Learning Assistance      
Dr. Debra Bryant Learning Support Program ddbryant@tntech.edu 5171 3668 2022 Administrative
Holly Mills (Secretary/Website) Library hcmills@tntech.edu 5066 3544 2022 Administrative
Nursing     
Dr. Mary Lou Fornehed Nursing mcfornehed@tntech.edu 5001 6808 2022 Administrative
Dr. Shelia Hurley Nursing shurley@tntech.edu 5001 3203 2020 Administrative
Dr. Barbara Jared Nursing bjared@tntech.edu 5001 3460 2020 Academic
Dr. Matt Langford Nursing mlangford@tntech.edu 5001 3465 2022 Academic
Members-at-Large       
Dr. Chris Brown Biology cabrown@tntech.edu 5063 6258 2019 Academic
Dr. Ahmed ElSawy Manufacturing & Engineering Technology aelsawy@tntech.edu 5003 3238 2020 Administrative
Mr. Stuart Gaetjens Library sgaetjens@tntech.edu 5066 6110 2020 Administrative
Mr. David Hajdik Environmental Studies dhajdik@tntech.edu 5152 6439 2020 Academic
Dr. Susan Laningham History slaningham@tntech.edu 5064 6254 2022 Academic
Dr. David Larimore Curriculum & Instruction dlarimore@tntech.edu 5042 3623 2020 Academic
Dr. Allan Mills Mathematics amills@tntech.edu 5054 3569 2022 Administrative
Dr. Lachelle  Norris SOC/POLS lnorris@tntech.edu 5052 3437 2021 Administrative
Dr. Linda Null English lnull@tntech.edu 5053 3345 2021 Academic
Dr. Brian O'Connor Mathematics bmoc@tntech.edu 5054 3570 2020 Academic
Dr. Sally Pardue (Board of Trustees Faculty Representative) Mechanical Engineering spardue@tntech.edu 5014 3309 2021 Administrative
Dr. Jeff Roberts History jjroberts@tntech.edu 5064 3365 2020 Administrative
Dr. Troy Smith (Past President) History tdsmith@tntech.edu 5064 6297 2021 Academic
Dr. Barry Stein Counseling & Psychology bstein@tntech.edu 5031 3562 2021 Academic
Dr. Lenly Weathers Civil & Environmental Engineering lweathers@tntech.edu 5015 6539 2022 Administrative
Dr. Jeanette Wolak Earth Sciences jwolak@tntech.edu 5026 3695 2021 Administrative

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit