COVID-19 Reporting and Information • HEERF I, II & III

Office of the President

Tennessee Tech President’s Ambassadors

The President’s Ambassadors are a select group of students who present a positive image of the university to all students and guests by welcoming them to campus, answering any questions and assisting them with any needs that may arise. Students participating in this prestigious group are nominated by fellow ambassadors or university faculty and staff. An online application is available for nominations below.

The group’s initial duties are to assist with the Tennessee Tech Board of Trustees meetings, university events like commencement or the annual Lighting the Quad, and any other presidential events. They also represent the university at community events and venues, such as the chamber of commerce and civic clubs. Other typical situations in which the President’s Ambassadors assist include visits to campus by legislators, Tennessee Tech Foundation Board members and other distinguished guests. Students in this group learn valuable leadership skills and gain experience in professional development, networking, event planning, publicity and marketing. 

The group may also serve in a student advisory capacity to the president. The President’s Ambassadors are coordinated by the Office of Communications and Marketing. Any questions about the group or requests for participation in campus events should be directed to

Nominate a Student

Current 2021-22 Members

› Dawson Davidson

Major: Agriculture Business Management

› Brent Drexler

Major: Civil Engineering

› Madison Harris

Major: MBA

› Ethan Jenkins

Major: Cybersecurity/Information Assurance

› Seth Jones

Major: Communications — Journalism

› Jadae Joseph

Major: Finance

› Faith Judkins

Major: Finance

› Aaron Lay

Major: Agriculture Communication

› Morgan Lee

Major: Communication

› Colin Martin

Major: Pre-Veterinary

› William Pursell 

Major: Accounting

› Emerald Randolph

Major: Accounting

› Alex Rinks

Major: Communications — Journalism

› Shiann Sigmon

Major: Journalism

› Barrett Streeter

Major: EXPW — Pre-Physical Therapy

› Caleb Tillman

Major: Psychology


President’s Ambassador Nomination Form

President's Blog