Certified Departmental Reviewers

Certified Departmental Reviewers for IRB Applications 

The list below is of the certified Departmental Reviewers for each department. Only those from this list are authorized to review IRB applications at the departmental/college level. If your department does not have a designated Departmental Reviewer,” please contact the IRB Chairperson ( sseiler@tntech.edu; x3171).

 Name College/Department Email Address 
COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE AND HUMAN ECOLOGY    
Melinda Anderson Human Ecology manderson@tntech.edu
COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES    
David Beck Biology  dbeck@tntech.edu 
Richard Pirkle Biology  rpirkle@tntech.edu 
Wilson Gichuhi Chemistry  wgichuhi@tntech.edu 
Chad Rezsnyak Chemistry crezsnyak@tntech.edu 
Scott Christen Communication  schristen@tntech.edu 
Not Assigned Earth Sciences Not Assigned
Tony Baker English abaker@tntech.edu
Michael Olsen Foreign Languages molsen@tntech.edu
Elizabeth Propes History epropes@tntech.edu 
Stacy Brown Mathematics slbrown@tntech.edu 
Not Assigned Music Not Assigned
Paula Engelhardt Physics engelhar@tntech.edu 
Lachelle Norris Sociology and Political Science lnorris@tntech.edu
Steven Seiler Sociology and Political Science sseiler@tntech.edu
Ada Haynes Sociology and Political Science ahaynes@tntech.edu
COLLEGE OF BUSINESS    
Brian Jones Decision Sciences & Management bjones@tntech.edu 
Meral Anitsal Economics and Marketing manitsal@tntech.edu
COLLEGE OF EDUCATION    
Nicole Henniger Counseling and Psychology nhenniger@tntech.edu 
Zachary Wilcox Counseling and Psychology  zwilcox@tntech.edu 
Chris Burgin Counseling and Psychology cburgin@tntech.edu 
Jann Cupp Counseling and Psychology jcupp@tntech.edu 
Chad Luke Counseling and Psychology cluke@tntech.edu 
Stephanie Kazanas Counseling and Psychology skazanas@tntech.edu 
Matthew Zagumny Counseling and Psychology mzagumny@tntech.edu 
Tony Michael Counseling and Psychology tmichael@tntech.edu 
George Chitiyo Curriculum and Instruction gchitiyo@tntech.edu
Paula Greathouse Curriculum and Instruction pgreathouse@tntech.edu
Lisa Zagumny  Curriculum and Instruction lzagumny@tntech.edu
Michal Phillips Exercise Science  mbphillips@tntech.edu 
 COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING    
Beth Powell College of Engineering  epowell@tntech.edu 
Terry Guo Center for Manufacturing Research  nguo@tntech.edu 
COLLEGE OF INTERDISCIPLINARY STUDIES    
Steven Frye Interdisciplinary Studies  sfrye@tntech.edu 
 VOLPE LIBRARY    
Megan Atkinson Library matkinson@tntech.edu
Douglas Bates Library dbates@tntech.edu
WHITSON-HESTER SCHOOL OF NURSING    
Susan Piras  Nursing spiras@tntech.edu