Chemical Engineering

Advisory Board for the Department of Chemical Engineering

Professional support from our advisory board is an invaluable asset to the Department. The experience, expertise, and advice provided by these individuals affords a tremendous advantage not only to faculty and students, but to the businesses as well. These professionals collectively bring a wealth of knowledge to the table, providing dialogue and direction to help faculty in planning and implementing programs to assure that the Department remains in the forefront of engineering education to provide a strong foundation on which students can build their professional careers.

Board Members:

Ms. Linda Rizzuto, Procter & Gamble

Dr. Sharon Robinson, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Mr. Carl Sandlin, ExxonMobil Development Company

Dr. Jeffrey Siirola, Eastman Chemical Company

Dr. John Richardson, Shell Oil Company

Mr. William Hollar, SABIC Innovative Plastics

Mr. Hugh Cameron, Project Tools

Ms. Christy Holt, Department of Energy

Dr. Barath Barburao, Alstom Power

Dr. Barbara Knutson, University of Kentucky

Dr. Wayne Blaylock, The Dow Chemical Company

Mr. Mitch Hagerman, Hoeganaes Corporation

Mr. Chris Massie, Hood Container Corporation

Mr. Daniel Betancourt, Intertek

Dr. Chester Little, Austin Peay State University

Mr. Spencer Tidwell, Eastman Chemical Company

Mr. Julian Lyons, The Dow Chemical Company

Ms. Julie Shell

Tennessee Tech Family Connection

Lean More About Our Programs

Degree Information

Top Careers

Student Success

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart!

Schedule Your Visit
Chemical Engineering Home