Return to Tech and CARES Act Information

Freshman Orientation (SOAR)

Session Requirements

Students are required to attend all parts of the SOAR program in order to receive their Fall schedule and complete their enrollment to the University. We ask that students and parents select an available date in which they can fully participate in all of the program's activities.

An example itinerary is located by clicking on Agenda. Students and their guests will receive a detailed itinerary at SOAR check-in.

Update: Due to COVID-19 and social distancing practices, the 2020 SOAR dates have been adjusted. If you registered for a session already, please login to your reservation using the instructions provided in your orientation invitation to see details regarding your session date and check your student email for more information.

If you have not registered, please see the updated 2020 SOAR dates below to assist with registering for orientation.

2020 Dates for First-Time Freshmen

Note: Students that were already registered for a two-day SOAR session prior to June 8, 2020 have been placed in one of the two days of their original session based on their last name. 

 

All students registered for SOAR should log into their reservation (using the instructions provided in their orientation invitation) to confirm the session they are registered to attend. If you have questions, please contact the Office of New Student & Family Programs at nsfp@tntech.edu

  • Monday, July 13
  • Tuesday, July 14
  • Thursday, July 16
  • Friday, July 17
  • Monday, July 20
  • Tuesday, July 21
  • Thursday, July 23
  • Friday, July 24
  • Monday, July 27
  • Tuesday, July 28
  • Thursday, July 30
  • Friday, July 31
  • Thursday, August 6
  • Friday, August 7
  • Monday, August 10
  • Tuesday, August 11
  • Thursday, August 13
  • Friday, August 14 
New Student & Family Programs