Environmental Health & Safety

Building Coordinators

A Building Coordinator is a chief source of information for building occupants. The Building Coordinator relays information to building occupants from Facilities or Environmental Health and Safety regarding water shutdowns, fire alarms testing, and electrical outages, etc.

The Building Coordinator maintains a weather radio for the building. This aids in the preparation of a timely response to severe weather.

The Building Coordinator also maintains a copy of the Tennessee Tech Emergency Operations Plan.


The Building Coordinator should:

  • Know every department in the building, person to contact, and phone number.
  • Make sure every department knows of their role as Building Coordinator and their phone number.
  • Know the location of people with disabilities within the building to aid the fire department, should a fire occur, or in the event of any other emergency that requires evacuation.
  • Report building problems located in common areas, paying particular attention to items that may present a safety hazard or security problem.
  • Ensure that employees who work in the building know the location of the tornado shelters.
  • Review and be familiar with the content of the Tennessee Tech Emergency Operations Plan

 

Building Phone Name Box E-mail
Ag. Pavilion 6967  Rusty Chilcutt 5034 rchilcutt
Alumni Building 6338 John Smith 5111 jwsmith
Athletic Performance Center 6278 Matt Hewett  5057 mhewett
Bartoo Hall  closed for renovation
  
Baseball Field House 3945 Matthew Dexter 5057 mmdexter
Bell Hall- Health Services 3320 Leigh Ann Ray 5096 lray
Bell Hall- Nursing 6801 Waldhys Rodoli 5001 wrodoli
Brown Hall 3190 Chris Mills 5014 cmills
Bruner Hall 3629 Paula Engelhardt 5053 engelhar
Bryan Fine Arts 3167 Wendy Mullen 5045 wmullen
Clement Hall 3734 Joel Seber 5077 jlseber
Craft Center 3051 Jim Sullivan 5106 jsullivan
Derryberry Hall 3224 Mark Stephens 5136 mstephens
Facilities Complex 3021 Delayne Miller 5041 dlmiller
Fitness Center 6211 Suzann Hensley 5107 shensley
Foster Hall 3421 Jeff Boles 5055 jboles
Foundation Hall 3234 Elizabeth Clemens 5081 eclemens
Foundry 6527 Kevin Goodwin 5003 kgoodwin
Henderson Hall 3610  Edith Duvier 5053 eduvier
Hooper Eblen Center 3945  Matthew Dexter 5057 mmdexter
Jere Whitson 3419  Brandi Hill 5026 bhill
Johnson Hall 6427   Melissa Bilbrey  5022 mscott
Kittrell Hall  closed for renovation  
Lewis Hall 6527  Kevin Goodwin 5003 kgoodwin
Library 6105  Lee Regina 5066 rlee
Matthews/Daniel 3457  Barry Stein 5031 bstein
Memorial Gym 3539  Christy Killman 5043 ckillman
Oakley Hall 3432  Pam Kirkpatrck 5061 pkirkpatrick
Pennebaker Hall 6258  Chris Brown 5063 cabrown
Prescott Hall 3487  Robert Craven 5032 rcraven
Residence Halls 3414  Charlie Macke 5016 cmacke
ROTC 3283  Karen Loftis 5067 kloftis
Southwest Hall 3366 Dylcia Cowan 5176 dcowan
Southwest Hall- Child Development Lab 6262 Angie Smith 5146 angiesmith
Ray Morris Hall (STEM Center) 3786 Gary Bradford 5112 gbradford
Stadiums-East & West 3945 Matthew Dexter 5057 mmdexter
T. J. Farr Building 6558 Lisa Zagumny 5042 lzagumny
Tennis Center 3945 Matthew Dexter 5057 mmdexter
Tech Village 3414 Charlie Macke 5016 cmacke
University Center 3123 Katherine Williams 5156 kwilliams
University Services 3219 Randy McCloud 5041 rmccloud

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit