Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III

Environmental Health & Safety

Building Coordinators

A Building Coordinator is a chief source of information for building occupants. The Building Coordinator relays information to building occupants from Facilities or Environmental Health and Safety regarding water shutdowns, fire alarms testing, and electrical outages, etc.

The Building Coordinator maintains a weather radio for the building. This aids in the preparation of a timely response to severe weather.

The Building Coordinator also maintains a copy of the Tennessee Tech Emergency Operations Plan.


The Building Coordinator should:

  • Know every department in the building, person to contact, and phone number.
  • Make sure every department knows of their role as Building Coordinator and their phone number.
  • Know the location of people with disabilities within the building to aid the fire department, should a fire occur, or in the event of any other emergency that requires evacuation.
  • Report building problems located in common areas, paying particular attention to items that may present a safety hazard or security problem. Ensure Evacuation Routes are clear.
  • Ensure that employees who work in the building know the location of the tornado shelters.
  • Review and be familiar with the content of the Tennessee Tech Emergency Operations Plan

 

               Building Building Coord. Office #  (372)              E-mail
Academic Wellness Mike Phillips 3469 mbphillips@tntech.edu
Hyder Burks Ag. Pavilion Rusty Chilcutt 6767 rchilcutt@tntech.edu
Appalachian Craft Center Harold Lee Hildebrand 6887 hhildebrand@tntech.edu
Athletic Performance Center Matt Hewett  6234 mhewett@tntech.edu
Bartoo Hall Dr. Jeremy Wendt 3181 jwendt@tntech.edu
Baseball Field House Matthew Dexter 3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Bell Hall- Health Services Leigh Ann Ray 3320 lray@tntech.edu
Bell Hall- Nursing Jason Hurley 6802 jhurley@tntech.edu
Brown Hall Chris Mills 3190 cmills@tntech.edu
Bruner Hall Paula Engelhardt 3629 engelhar@tntech.edu
Bryan Fine Arts Dr. Colin Hill 6406 cjhill@tntech.edu
Burnett Recreation Center Les Fralix 6211 lfralix@tntech.edu
Clement Hall  Angie Vick 3389  avick@tntech.edu
Derryberry Hall Mark Stephens 3224 mstephens@tntech.edu
Facilities Complex     @tntech.edu
Foundation Hall Kimberly Winkle 6301 kwinkle@tntech.edu
Foundry Chris Mills 3190 cmills@tntech.edu
Henderson Hall Linda Fisk 3343 lfisk@tntech.edu
Hooper Eblen Center Matthew Dexter 3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Jere Whitson Jerri Winningham 6174 jwinningham@tntech.edu
Johnson Hall Lelia Gibson 6231 lgibson@tntech.edu
Kittrell Hall Joseph Asante 3576 jasante@tntech.edu
Laboratory Science Commons Jeffery Boles 3421 jboles@tntech.edu
LSC (only if Jeff is unavailable) Tammie Hanchey 6168 thanchey@tntech.edu
Lewis Hall  Chris Mills 3190 cmills@tntech.edu
Library  Stuart Gaetjens 6110 sgaetjens@tntech.edu
Matthews/Daniel  Stephanie Kazanas 3560 skazanas@tntech.edu
Memorial Gym  Christy Killman 3539 ckillman@tntech.edu
Oakley Hall  Lisa Rice 3149 lrice@tntech.edu
Pennebaker Hall  Chris Brown 3013 cabrown@tntech.edu
Prescott Hall  Robert Craven 3487 rcraven@tntech.edu
Ray Morris Hall (STEM) Darek Potter 6573 DPotter@tntech.edu
Residence Halls  Josh Edmonds 3518 jedmonds@tntech.edu
Roaden University Center Ben Stubbs 3924 bstubbs@tntech.edu
ROTC  Karen Loftis 3283 kloftis@tntech.edu
Southwest Hall Dylcia Cowan 3366 dcowan@tntech.edu
Southwest Hall (CDL) Angie Smith 6262 anfiesmith@tntech.edu
Stonecipher Lecture Hall Jeff Boles 3421 jboles@tntech.edu
SLH (If Jeff is unavailable) Tammie Hanchey 6168 thanchey@tntech.edu
T. J. Farr Building Lisa Zagumny 6558 lzagumny@tntech.edu
Tech Village Josh Edmonds 3518 jedmonds@tntech.edu
Tennis Center Matthew Dexter 3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
Tucker Stadiums-East & West Matthew Dexter 3945 mmdexter@tntech.edu
University Services Randy McCloud 3800 rmccloud@tntech.edu
Varsity Alumni Building Elizabeth Williams 6101 ewilliams@tntech.edu

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit