School of Human Ecology

Faculty and Staff of Human Ecology

Dr. Anderson

Melinda Anderson

Director, School of Human Ecology
Email: MAnderson@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-3378
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 106

 

Amber Buckner

Amber Buckner

Experiential Learning Coordinator
Community Health and Nutrition Graduate Program
Email: aebuckner@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-3946
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 211

 

Dr. Chityo

Rufaro Chityo

Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Science
Email: RChitiyo@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-6847
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 110

 

Alisson Coutinho

Allison Coutinho

Lecturer, Nutrition and Dietetics
Email: acoutinho@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-6157
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 108

 

Aeric Gunnels

Aeric Gunnels

Lecturer, Architecture and Interior Design
Email: agunnels@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-3376
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 115

 

Dr. Hutson

Samantha Hutson

Graduate Program Director
MS in Community Health & Nutrition
Assistant Professor, Nutrition and Dietetics

Email: shutson@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-3865
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 211

 

Dr. Ramsey

Elizabeth Ramsey

Assistant Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences Education
Email: eramsey@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-6483
Office: Oakley Hall ( OKLY) 107

 

Dr. Shipley

Leann Shipley

Professor, Human Development and Family Science
Email: lshipley@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-3867
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 112

 

Dr. Sisk

Cara Sisk

Assistant Professor, Child Life
Email: csisk@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-6017
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 117

 

Dr. Hannah Upole

Hannah Upole

Associate Professor, Merchandising and Design
Email: hupole@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-6066
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 111

 

Staff 

Deborah Holm

Deborah Holm

Administrative Associate 4, School of Human Ecology
Email: dholm@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-3157
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 105

 

Emeriti Faculty 

Dr. Bailey

Sue Bailey

Emeritus Faculty, School of Human Ecology

 

Dr. Cunningham

Cathy Cunningham

Emeritus Faculty, School of Human Ecology
Email: chix@tntech.edu


 

Dr. Self-Mullens

Lizabeth Self-Mullens

Emeritus Faculty, School of Human Ecology
Email: glsmullens@gmail.com

 

Dr. Swafford

Melinda Swafford

Emeritus Faculty, School of Human Ecology
Email: mswafford@tntech.edu

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
College of Agriculture and Human Ecology