School of Human Ecology

Faculty and Staff of Human Ecology

Melinda Anderson

Director, School of Human Ecology
Email: MAnderson@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-3378
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 106

Rufaro Chitiyo

Assistant Professor, Child Development and Family Relations
Email: RChitiyo@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-6847
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 110

Samantha Hutson

Assistant Professor, Nutrition and Dietetics
Email: shutson@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-3865
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 107

Anthony Paradis

Lecturer, Sports Nutrition
Email: aparadis@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-6742
Oakley Hall (OKLY) 129

Elizabeth Ramsey

Assistant Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences Education
Email: eramsey@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-6483
Office: Oakley Hall ( OKLY) 109


Leann Shipley

Professor, Child Development and Family Relations
Email: lshipley@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-3867
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 112

Cara Sisk

Assistant Professor, Child Life
Email: csisk@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-6017
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 117

Hannah Upole

Assistant Professor, Merchandising and Design
Email: hupole@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-6066
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 108

Sungpo Yi

Lecturer, Nutrition and Dietetics
Email: syi@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-3376
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 115

 

Staff 

Deborah Holm

Administrative Associate 4, School of Human Ecology
Email: dholm@tntech.edu
Phone: 931-372-3157
Office: Oakley Hall (OKLY) 105

 

Emeriti Faculty 

Lizabeth Mullins

Emeritus Faculty, School of Human Ecology
Email: lmullins@tntech.edu

Cathy Cunningham

Emeritus Faculty, School of Human Ecology
Email: ccunningham@tntech.edu

Melinda Swafford

Emeritus Faculty, School of Human Ecology
Email: mswafford@tntech.edu

Sue Bailey

Emeritus Faculty, School of Human Ecology
Email: sbailey@tntech.edu

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
College of Agriculture and Human Ecology