Faculty and Staff of Physics Department

Physics Department Personnel

The Tennessee Tech Physics department has nine full-time faculty members, an equipment technician, and an administrative associate.  Brief contact information is listed below. Use the links to find out more or send an email.


Name Position Office email Phone
Linda Kreis Admin. Assoc. BRUN 227 lkreis@tntech.edu (931) 372-3483
Liz Walker Equip. Tech. BRUN 317 ewalker@tntech.edu (931) 372-3534



Name Position Office email Phone
Kubra Yeter-Aydeniz Lecturer BRUN 220 kyeteraydeniz@tntech.edu (931) 372-3785
Sakir Ayik Professor BRUN 217 ayik@tntech.edu (931) 372-3156
Paula Engelhardt Assoc. Prof. BRUN 215 engelhar@tntech.edu (931) 372-3629
Adam Holley Asst. Prof. BRUN 222 aholley@tntech.edu (931) 372-3145
Mary Kidd Assoc. Prof. BRUN 216 mkidd@tntech.edu (931) 372-3477
Ray Kozub Professor BRUN 227C rkozub@tntech.edu (931) 372-3479
Mustafa Rajabali Asst. Prof. BRUN 221 mrajabali@tntech.edu (931) 372-3044
Steve Robinson Prof. & Chair BRUN 227 sjrobinson@tntech.edu (931) 372-3480
John Shriner Professor BRUN 412 jshriner@tntech.edu (931) 372-3481


Emeritus Faculty

Dr. John C. Wells
Dr. David P. Murdock
Dr. Krishna Kumar
Dr. Fred Culp

Contact us