School of Music

Community & Educational Programs

For more information, please contact The School of Music at:
931-372-3161 | music@tntech.edu 
Bryan Fine Arts Building | 1150 N. Dixie Avenue


  • The String Project

    The String Project: 3rd-12th graders | Fall & Spring Semester
    Classes are geared for 3rd through 12th graders interested in playing stringed instruments (violin, viola, cello).

    For more information click here
    Contact: Dan Allcott, dallcott@tntech.edu 

     

  • Summer Music Institute

    Summer Music Institute
    June, 2020         Band, Orchestra, Jazz
    Check back for more information.

  • Festival of Voices

    Festival of Voices 
    With over 300 students participating,Tennessee Tech's Festival of Voices features high school students, who participate alongside the Tech Chorale and Concert Choir.
    Students also work with a renowned guest clinician.
    Contact: Dr. Craig Zamer, czamer@tntech.edu

     

  • Young Artist Piano Competition

    Young Artist Piano Competition

    Held in the Bryan Fine Arts Building’s Wattenbarger Auditorium at Tennessee Tech University, the annual TTU Young Artist Piano Competition is a showcase for young pianists, grades 9-12, in Tennessee.  See the event brochure, click here. 

    Contact: Dr. Catherine Godes, cgodes@tntech.edu 

  • All-Star Instrumental Symposium

    All-Star Instrumental Symposium 
    Tennessee Tech hosts nearly 400 high school students for this annual event, which is in November.
    During the day, students have the opportunity to meet withTennessee Tech faculty to discuss auditioning, technique and performance, and to work together as an ensemble. The day ends with a concert featuring all of the ensembles.
    Contact: Dr. Eric Harris, eharris@tntech.edu 

    2019 ASIS DIRECTOR NOMINATION FORM

    2019 ASIS STUDENT APPLICATION FORM

     

  • Festival of Winds and Percussion

    Festival of Winds & Percussion 
    This is an honor band weekend for high school students which creates an atmosphere of learning and sharing between high school and college students and conductors from the six-state region.
    The annual event brings the nation's finest conductors and composers to theTennessee Tech campus.
    Contact: Dr. Jeff Miller, jlmiller@tntech.edu

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit