Close

Mathematics

Faculty and Staff

Staff

Name Position Office Email Phone
Rachel Engelhardt Admin. Assoc. Bruner 217 rengelhardt@tntech.edu (931) 372-3441
Robin Huff Admin. Assoc. Bruner 218 rhuff@tntech.edu (931) 372-3442

MATHEMATICS FACULTY AREAS OF RESEARCH 

Full Time Faculty

Name Position Office and Hours Email Phone
Michael Allen Prof. & Chair

Bruner 219

T/TH 9am-11am & 3pm-4:30pm;

W 9am-12am

mallen@tntech.edu (931) 372-3569
Troy Brachey Senior Instructor

Bruner 113

MWF 9-10:50am; other times by appt.

tbrachey@tntech.edu (931) 372-3128
Stacy Brown Senior Lecturer

Bruner 226

MWF 11am-12pm;

T 12:30pm-1:30pm;

TH 8:30am-9:30am

slbrown@tntech.edu (931) 372-3619
Debra Bryant Assoc. Prof.

Bruner 110

M/W/F 11am-12pm

M/W 2:15pm-4pm

F 2pm-3pm

ddbryant@tntech.edu (931) 372-3594
Amy Chambers Assoc. Prof.

Bruner 222

M/W/F 8:55am-9:55am

M/W 11am-12pm

TH 12pm-1pm

achambers@tntech.edu (931) 372-3690
Jared Daniels Lecturer

Bruner 422

M/W/F 10am-12pm

jcdaniels@tntech.edu (931) 372-3567
Chris Davis Assoc. Prof.

Bruner339

M/W 8am-11am

cbdavis@tntech.edu (931) 372-3445
Hank Duvier Senior Instructor

Bruner 303

M-F 11am-1pm

hduvier@tntech.edu (931) 372-6594
Barry Elliott Instructor

Bruner 419

MTF 1:30pm-2:30pm

TH 12:30pm-2:30pm

belliott@tntech.edu (931) 372-3591
Shelly Forgey Lecturer

Bruner 111

M/W/F 10am-10:50am

T/TH 8am-9:15am

sforgey@tntech.edu (931) 372-3622
Madhu Gandhi Instructor

Bruner 423

M 4pm-6pm

T 5pm-6pm

W 4pm-5pm

F 12pm-1pm

other times by appt.

mgandhi@tntech.edu (931) 372-6177
Pam Harden Assist. Prof.

Volpe Libr 360

M/W 9:30am-11pm & 2pm-3pm

T/TH 11am-11:50am

pharden@tntech.edu (931) 372-3892
Andrew Hetzel Assoc. Prof.

Bruner 223

M/W/F 9am-11am

TH 9:30am-11am appointments welcome

ahetzel@tntech.edu (931) 372-3581
Spencer Kennon Instructor

Bruner 109

M/W/F 8am-8:50am & 1:30pm-2:20pm

W 3:30pm-4:20pm

T/TH 9:30am-11am

other times by appt.

skennon@tntech.edu (931) 372-3592
Damian Kubiak Assoc. Prof.

Bruner 420

T 8:15am-12pm TH 10:45am-12pm

dkubiak@tntech.edu (931) 372-3529
Richard Le Borne Professor

Bruner 424

M/T/W/F 9am-10am

rleborne@tntech.edu (931) 372-3582
Yung-Way Liu Professor

Bruner 337

M/WF 10am-10:50am

TH 8am-8:50am, 10:30am-10:50am; also by appt.

ywliu@tntech.edu (931) 372-3564
Motoya Machida Professor

Bruner 338

M/W/F 9-10:30am

T 9am-11am

mmachida@tntech.edu (931) 372-3583
Kehelwala Dewage Maduranga Assist. Prof.

Bruner 335

M/W/F 11am-11:50am (for MATH3080) &

1pm-2pm (for MATH6920/CSC6220)

gmaduranga@tntech.edu (931) 372-3011
Sam Narimetla Senior Instructor

Bruner 112

M/W 1pm-5pm

snarimetla@tntech.edu (931) 372-3593
Brian O'Connor Assoc. Prof.

Bruner 224

M/W/F 12pm-12:50pm, 2pm-3pm

T 12pm-1:20pm

or by appt.

bmoc@tntech.edu (931) 372-3570
Maximilian Pechmann Assist. Prof.

Bruner 432

M/W/F 10am-10:50am, 1pm-1:50pm; or by appt.

mpechmann@tntech.edu (931) 372-3096
Mark Rogers Lecturer

Bruner 108

M/T/W/F 10am-12pm

mcrogers@tntech.edu (931) 372-6160
Alexander Shibakov           Professor

Bruner 336

M/W/F 10:50am-12:30pm; also by appt.; my be held online at meet.shibakov.org (mtg. name and time will be distributed via email)

ashibakov@tntech.edu (931) 372-3438
David Smith Professor

Bruner 421

M/W 9am-11am; M 1pm-2pm

T/TH 12pm-1pm; other times by appt. 

ddsmith@tntech.edu (931) 372-3568
Wendy Smith Senior Lecturer

Bruner 227

M/W/F 9am-10am

T/TH 1pm-2pm via Zoom

wdsmith@tntech.edu (931) 372-3621
Padmini Veerapen Assoc. Prof.

Bruner 225

M/W/F 10am-10:45am, 1pm-2:25pm

TH 10:15am-11am

pveerapen@tntech.edu (931) 372-3526

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Position Office and Hours Email Phone
Alizza Schremp Adjunct

 

aschremp@tntech.edu  
David Young Adjunct   dyoung@tntech.edu  

Bold. Fearless. Confident. Kind. Resilient.

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Make a Gift to the Department of Mathematics