COVID-19 Reporting and Information

College of Education

Professional Career Opportunities


TN Teacher Jobs Connection

TN Teacher Jobs Connection is open to educators who are both currently licensed to teach in Tennessee, as well as recent graduates, or out-of-state job seekers who are not yet licensed. Candidates who are currently pursuing a Tennessee teaching license are also welcome to participate as they could potentially be hired on a permit. 

Visit TN Teacher Jobs Connection


Williamson County Schools' Job Openings

Early Childhood SPED teacher position available beginning in January. 

Contact Ms. Katrina Bryson at (615) 472-4167 or katrina.bryson@wcs.edu for more information. 

- - - - - -

Cumberland County Schools' Job Openings

View All Cumberland County Positions

Middle School ELA teacher at Glen L. Martin Elementary School - Contact Christie VanWinkle, principal, at (931) 484-7547 or cupcurch@ccschool.k12tn.net for questions. 

You may view the listing here

- - - - - -

Tullahoma City Schools' Job Openings

Special Education Teacher Preschool position at Community School Services.

For more information contact Ms. Wendy Wilkerson, Director of Special Education, at (931) 454-2639 or wendy.wilkerson@tcsedu.net

- - - - - -

Wilson County Schools' Job Openings

The Winter 2020 Career Fair will be held on December 10, 2020, 3pm-5pm. This is a virtual event that is open to all recent graduates, those about to graduate, and anyone seeking a certified teaching position. Representatives from non-teaching departments will be there, as well. 

Those who are interested need to pre-register for the event here

Questions can be directed to Melissa Bussear via email to careerfair@wcschools.com

- - - - - -

Campbell County Schools' Job Openings

2nd or 3rd grade teacher at Caryville Elementary School.

Contact Ms. Allison Poston at allison.poston@ccpstn.net

- - - - - -

Coffee County Schools' Job Openings

Anticipated interim ELA position at Coffee County Central High School

Find the application here

- - - - - -

Metro Nashville Public Schools

Creative Art teacher positions available in high school, middle school, and elementary school. 

Contact Ms. Allison Ross at allison.ross@mnps.org for more information or apply here

- - - - - -

Sumner County Schools' Job Openings

Interim 4th grade ELA/Science teacher position beginning January 5th, 2021 through May 29th, 2021 at Union Elementary. 

Contact Mr. Lance Taylor, Union Elementary principal, at lance.taylor@sumnerschools.org for more information.

- - - - - -

Franklin County Schools' Job Openings

Elementary teacher positions (2) at Cowen Elementary. 

Contact Ms. Cynthia Young, Cowen Elementary principal, at cynthia.young@fcstn.net

- - - - - -

Knox County Schools' Job Openings

Virtual elementary teacher positions available for the Spring 2021 semester. 

Contact Mr. Adrian Rucker, Director of Human Resources Operations, at adrian.rucker@knoxschools.org or (865) 594-1929. You may also contact Ms. Jennifer Garrett, Principal of Elementary Quest Schools, at jennifer.garrett@knoxschools.org

Anticipated teacher openings for second semester 2021 for Knox County Schools. 

If you are interested, please fill out an application at here

- - - - - -

Putnam County Job Openings

Full-time lead teacher position and an assistant position for infant classroom available at Lighthouse Learning Academy. Previous experience/education in infant development preferred. 

Contact Ms. Ali Knieling, Director of Lighthouse Learning Academy, at (931) 520-7400 for further information or questions. 

- - - - - -

EMPLOYERS

If you would like a job posted here, please email your request to
Elora Davis, Coordinator, at eldavis@tntech.edu.

 Jobs will be posted for approximately 30 days,
unless a district asks us to continue the listing.

 

 

 

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Contact Us
MORE INFORMATION
931-372-3124
education@tntech.edu

education seal