Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III

College of Education

Deans' Offices & Staff Members


Lisa Zagumny, Ph.D.Zagumny
Dean
931-372-3124
lzagumny@tntech.edu
T.J. Farr Building, Rm. 100
Campus Box 5046

 

 

- - - - - - - - - - 
Julie C. Baker, Ph.D.
Associate DeanBaker
931-372-3177
jcbaker@tntech.edu
T.J. Farr Building, Rm. 101
Campus Box 5116

 

 

- - - - - - - - - - 
Ashley B. Akenson, Ph.D.
Director College of Education Graduate Programs
AAkenson
931-372-3095
aakenson@tntech.edu
T.J. Farr Building, Rm. 202A
Campus Box 5116

Dr. Akenson has worked in program planning and evaluation (PPE) and administration in academic healthcare, higher education, government, and finance. She is passionate about bringing multicultural awareness and mindfulness to PPE practices and everyday interactions.

- - - - - - - - - - 
Alisha Looper
Financial Associate / Office of the DeanADLooper
931-372-6538
adlooper@tntech.edu
T.J. Farr Building, Rm. 100
Campus Box 5046

Management of the College of Education Budgets; Bachelor of Science / Finance.

 

 

- - - - - - - - - - 
Geri Anna Alcorn
Administrative Associate / Office of the DeanGAlcorn
931-372-3124
galcorn@tntech.edu 
T.J. Farr Building, Rm. 100
Campus Box 5046

Geri Anna joined the College of Education as an administrative associate in 2017. She holds a M.A. in Curriculum & Instruction and a B.S. in Communication. She is currently pursuing an Ed.S. at Tennessee Tech.  

- - - - - - - - - - 
Daniel Allen 
Marketing & Recruitment Specialist / Office of the DeanDAllen
931-372-6164
diallen@tntech.edu
T.J. Farr Building, Rm. 302F
Campus Box 5046

As the Recruitment and Marketing Specialist for the College of Education, Daniel travels extensively to speak with students about opportunities at Tennessee Tech University regarding Education, Exercise Science, and Counseling and Psychology.

- - - - - - - - - - 
Denette Way
Administrative Associate / Office of the Associate DeanDWay
931-372-3177
dway@tntech.edu 
T.J. Farr Building, Rm. 101
Campus Box 5116

I am pleased to serve as the Administrative Associate in the College of Education Associate Dean's Office. I support the Associate Dean and the Director of Graduate Programs.

 

- - - - - - - - - - 
Kyle Shanksseal graphic
Assessment Director / Tk20
931-372-3558
kshanks@tntech.edu
T.J. Farr Building, Rm. 302A
Campus Box 5046
- - - - - - - - - - 
Courtney Wynne
CoordinatorCollege of Education Testing Centercourtney wynne
931-372-6487
cwynne@tntech.edu
Matthews-Daniel Hall, Rm. 102

Courtney is excited to be a part of the College of Education. As Testing Center Coordinator she works with students, faculty, staff, and testing venders to make sure that all testing needs are being met. She has been involved with testing center programs since 2016 and is an alumna of Tennessee Tech with a degree in Education.

- - - - - - - - - - 
Derek Wynne
Information Technology Specialisteagle
931-372-6786
dwynne@tntech.edu
Matthews-Daniel Hall, Rm. 111

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Contact Us
MORE INFORMATION
931-372-3124
education@tntech.edu 

education seal graphic