Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III

Tech Tomorrow

Picture of Holly Antohny

Innovation in All We Do

Strategic Goal Two

Tennessee Tech innovates in all we do, embracing and deploying our technological foundation in our education, research, service, and stewardship.

Faculty Chair of Working Group:
Holly Anthony, Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Strategic Actions

Priority Action A
Every college will develop and implement technologically infused programs.

    • College SWOT analyses conducted
    • Developed database to aid in identifying and developing market relevant and technologically infused curriculum
    • LinkedIn Learning
    • Availability of institutional data in user-friendly interface through IARE

Priority Action B
Increase research, scholarly activities, and intellectual and creative contributions aligned with university, college, and departmental strategic priorities.

Priority Action C
Implement specific strategies, structures, and resources to serve adult learners and offer online/hybrid delivery systems to increase accessibility, expand our reach, and enhance our impact and reputation.

    • Additional instructional designers added to CITL
    • Vice Provost of Online Education

Priority Action D
Recruit, hire, retain, and reward a diverse faculty/staff with a demonstrated commitment to collaboration, external engagement, and lifelong learning.

    • Chief Diversity Officer position established (President's Cabinet)
    • President-appointed task force

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit