Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III

Tech Tomorrow

About Tech Tomorrow

Tech Tomorrow, the dynamic strategic plan for Tennessee Tech University, was approved by the university's Board of Trustees on June 26, 2018. The plan contained new mission and vision statements for the university, a list of core principles, and four strategic goals (with priority actions and tactics underneath each goal).

Four faculty members were appointed to serve as chairs of working groups for each of the plan's strategic goals, with the working groups drawn from both faculty and staff across the university. Each group, working from the approved plan, developed proposals which were then brought to the Implementation Steering Committee.

Publications (PDFs)

Implementation Steering Committee

  • Phil Oldham, President
  • Lori Mann Bruce, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Jeff Boles, Chairperson, Department of Chemistry (Faculty Liaison)
  • Jeanette Luna, Professor, Earth Sciences (Faculty Senate)
  • Karen Lykins, Vice President of Enrollment Management and Career Placement, and Chief Communication Officer
  • Tom Payne, Dean, College of Business
  • Claire Stinson, Vice President of Finance and Planning
  • Jennifer Taylor, Vice President of Research and Economic Development
  • Lee Wray, Chief of Staff
  • Dewayne Wright, Executive Director, Strategic Planning
  • Lisa Zagumny, Dean, College of Education

Archival Information

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit