Agricultural Foundation and Advisory Board

The Agricultural Foundation for Tennessee Tech focuses its resources on ways to enhance the education and college experience for students enrolled in any discipline within the College of Agriculture. Founded in 1972, the Foundation:

  • Brings together former students and graduates of Tennessee Tech with leaders in business, education and state and local governments to contribute and raise financial resources to support students;
    •Expands the awareness of the Tennessee Tech College of Agriculture with business and government leaders;
    • Recognizes the accomplishments of the College of Agriculture's Finest.

The Foundation awards almost $25,000 each year in scholarships and awards to Tennessee Tech Students.

The Foundation also provides volunteers and financial resources to support many activities of the College of Agriculture such as the Academic Bowl, recognition for State and National FFA Officers, a Student Recognition Banquet, and Student Recruitment Efforts.

The Foundation Board includes: George D. Boyd, Executive Director, Matthew McClanahan, President; Adam Tipton, Vice President; Chris Hampton, Treasurer; Lindsey White, John Basinger, Eddie Clark, Paul Davis, Chris Hicks, Bryan Street, Colt Carpenter, Brian McLerran, Elissa McLerran, Annie Self, Laura Vaught, and Dana York.

You too can make a difference in the life of a student by sending your tax-deductible contribution today to: 

Tennessee Tech Agricultural Foundation
ATTN: George Boyd, Executive Director
Tennessee Tech University
Box 5165
Cookeville, TN 38505.



Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
College of Agriculture and Human Ecology

2018 Distinguished Alumni

Roy Burris

Roy Burris

Randall Warden

 Randall Warden