Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III

College of Education


2021 College of Education and
Teacher Appreciation Award Winners!

Special Thanks to Ezra Pinzur for Video Production.

- - - - - -

2020-2021 Faculty, Student, Staff, and Alumni Awards

Faculty & Staff Recipient Dept./Office
 Teaching Holly Anthony, Professor Curriculum & Instruction
 Research Leslie Suters, Associate Professor Curriculum & Instruction
 Service Julie Stepp, Associate Professor Curriculum & Instruction
Team Player Christina Turnbow, Lecturer Exercise Science
Outstanding Service / Staff Carlos Galindo, Coordinator Oakley STEM Center
Outstanding Service / Advisor Rick Moles, Advisor Student Success Center
Alumna of the Year Monika Bowman Master's Degree
Educational Psychology / Counselor Education
Bowman was on staff with Cookeville Regional Medical Center for 35+ years. She and her spouse actively promote and provide educational opportunities for students with diverse backgrounds who are pursuing careers in education.
Student Awards  Graduate  Undergraduate
Leadership Ashley Gilbert Dulce Valenzuela
Service Shannon Fayne Mary Walker
Professionalism Abigayl Meadows Hollie Hurst
Go-Getter Nicholas Potter Pedro Laboy

2020-2021 Teacher Appreciation Awards

Current P-12 and Future Educators

Current Educators Recipient School
Elementary Educator Margaret Maxwell Capshaw Elementary
Middle School Educator Erin Stratton Prescott South Middle School
High School Educator Tyler Thompson Powell High School 
Art Educator Brouquelle Deck Wallace A. Smith Elementary
Music Educator Jon Oliver Upperman High School
Physical Education Hannah Sliger Sycamore Elementary
Special Education Kelly Jones Hardin Valley Elementary
Librarian Amanda Mullinax DeKalb West Elementary
Early Childhood Educator Teena Hodges Woodland Park Elementary
English as a Second Language Tina Francis Jere Whitson Elementary
Administrator Grant Swallows Warren County Schools
School Counselor Allyson Evans Sycamore Elementary
Future Educators Recipient Major
Graduate Macrae Thomsen Exercise Science
Undergraduate Michael Rhoades Exercise Science

teachers rock

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Contact Us

education seal