COVID-19 Reporting and Information • HEERF I, II & III

Faculty Handbook

Deans, Chairs, and Academic Directors

College of Agriculture and Human Ecology

Dr. Darron Smith, Dean darronsmith@tntech.edu x3149
Dr. Melinda Anderson, Director, School of Human Ecology manderson@tntech.edu x3157
Dr. Bruce Greene, Director, School of Agriculture bgreene@tntech.edu x3612
     

College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Jeffrey Roberts, Interim Dean jjroberts@tntech.edu x3118
Dr. Allan Mills, Interim Associate Dean   amills@tntech.edu  x3139
Dr. Chris Brown, Chair, Biology  cabrown@tntech.edu x3140
Dr. Jeff Boles, Chair, Chemistry   jboles@tntech.edu x3421
Dr. Jeannette Luna, Interim Chair, Earth Sciences   jluna@tntech.edu x3121
Dr. Linda Null, Interim Chair, English   lnull@tntech.edu x3343
Dr. Martin Sheehan, Interim Chair, Foreign Languages   msheehan@tntech.edu  x3432
Dr. Kent Dollar, Interim Chair, History   kdollar@tntech.edu x3332
Dr. Michael Allen, Interim Chair, Mathematics  mallen@tntech.edu  x3441
Dr. Stephen Robinson, Chair, Physics   sjrobinson@tntech.edu  x3483
Dr. Lori Maxwell, Chair, Sociology and Political Science   lmmaxwell@tntech.edu x3437
     

College of Business

Dr. Thomas Payne, Dean   tpayne@tntech.edu x3372
Dr. Ramachandran Natarajan, Associate Dean, Mayberry Chair Professor rnat@tntech.edu x3001
Dr. Richard Rand, Chair, Accounting   richardrand@tntech.edu x3358
Dr. Tom Timmerman, Chair, Decision Sciences and Management   ttimmerman@tntech.edu x3160
Dr. Wesley Pech, Chair, Economics, Finance, and Marketing  wpech@tntech.edu x3745
     

College of Education

Dr. Lisa Zagumny, Dean   lzagumny@tntech.edu  x3124
Dr. Julie Baker, Associate Dean   jcbaker@tntech.edu  x3177 
Dr. Stephanie Kazanas, Interim Chair, Counseling and Psychology  skazanas@tntech.edu x3457
Dr. Jeremy Wendt, Chair, Curriculum and Instruction   jwendt@tntech.edu  x3181 
Dr. Christy Killman, Chair, Exercise Science, Physical Education, and Wellness   ckillman@tntech.edu  x3467
     

College of Engineering

Dr. Joseph Slater, Dean jslater@tntech.edu x3172
(vacant) Associate Dean, Research and Innovation     
Dr. Kumar Yelamarthi, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs kyelamarthi@tntech.edu x3834
Dr. Holly Stretz, Interim Chair, Chemical Engineering   hstretz@tntech.edu  x3297
Dr. Benjamin Mohr, Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering   bmohr@tntech.edu x3454
Dr. Jerry Gannod, Chair, Computer Science  jgannod@tntech.edu  x3691
Dr. Allen MacKenzie, Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering   amackenzie@tntech.edu x3397
Dr. Chris Wilson, Chair, General and Basic Engineering   chriswilson@tntech.edu x3845
Dr. Fred Vondra, Chair, Manufacturing and Engineering Technology   fvondra@tntech.edu x3263
Dr. Mohan Rao, Chair, Mechanical Engineering   mrao@tntech.edu x3254 
     

College of Fine Arts

Dr. Jennifer Shank, Dean   jshank@tntech.edu  x3016
Kimberly Winkle, Director, School of Art, Craft and Design   kwinkle@tntech.edu x3738 
Dr. Colin Hill, Interim Director, Music cjhill@tntech.edu  x3161 
     

College of Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Mike Gotcher, Dean  mgotcher@tntech.edu  x3366 
Dr. Brenda Wilson, Chair, Communication brendawilson@tntech.edu x3060
Dr. Steven Sharp, Interim Director, School of Environmental Studies   ssharp@tntech.edu x6246 
Dr. Steven Frye, Director, School of Interdisciplinary Studies   sfrye@tntech.edu  x3904
     

Library and Learning Assistance

Dr. Doug Bates, Dean dbates@tntech.edu x3408
     

School of Nursing

   
Dr. Kim Hanna, Dean khanna@tntech.edu x3203
Dr. Barbara Jared, Director bjared@tntech.edu  x3460

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit