Bachelor of Arts in English

Henderson Hall, home of Tennessee Tech's Department of English

 

 

 

 

 

 

Henderson Hall, home of Tennessee Tech's Department of English

The English major includes five concentrations: Literature, Creative Writing, Language and Rhetoric, Professional and Technical Communication, and Theatre.

We invite current Tennessee Tech students to Minor in English.

We invite current Tennessee Tech undergraduate English Majors to consider our B.A./M.A. Fast Track Program in English.

ACADEMIC ADVISORS

Professor Mark Creter
Advisor for Theatre Arts Concentration
Backdoor Playhouse, Jere Whitson Building 
(931) 372-6595 / mcreter@tntech.edu

Dr. Brian Williams
Director of Graduate Studies    
Henderson Hall 212A 
(931) 372-3338 / bjwilliams@tntech.edu

Dr. Shirley Laird
Advisor for Literature and Creative Writing Concentrations
Henderson Hall 207 
(931) 372-3348 / slaird@tntech.edu

Dr. Kristin Pickering
Advisor for Professional and Technical Communication Concentration 
Henderson Hall 312A 
(931) 372-6568 / kpickering@tntech.edu

Dr. Anthony Baker and Dr. Paulina Bounds
Advisors for Language and Rhetoric Concentration
Henderson Hall 310 (Baker) and 306a (Bounds)
(931) 372-6314 / abaker@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3763 / pbounds@tntech.edu

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit