Close

College of Engineering

College of Engineering Leadership

One of the major differentiators of Tennessee Tech’s engineering community is our strong students-first culture. Many universities will say that students receive close personal attention, but at Tech, we “walk the talk.” Our leaders are dedicated to balancing teaching, research and service to prepare career-ready graduates. From top to bottom, the success of our students comes first. View the College of Engineering organization chart »

Joseph C Slater protrait

Joseph C. Slater, Ph.D., P.E.

Dean and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
jslater@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3172
Clement Hall, 201
Profile

 

Assistant and Associate Deans
Department Chairs
Research Center Directors
Office of the Dean Staff
IT Specialists
Financial Associates

Lab Technicians

Assistant and Associate Deans

 

William Eberle portrait

William (Bill) Eberle, Ph.D.

Interim Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies and Professor of Computer Science
weberle@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3278
Bruner Hall, 235
Profile

Allen MacKenzie protrait

Allen MacKenzie, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Research and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
amackenzie@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3172
Clement Hall, 201
Profile

Kumar Yelamarthi portrait

Kumar Yelamarthi, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
kyelamarthi@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3172
Clement Hall, 201
Profile

 

Program Chairs

 

Robby Sanders, Ph.D.

Robby Sanders, Ph.D.

Chemical Engineering (ChE)

Interim Chair and Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
rsanders@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3297
Prescott Hall, 3297
Profile

Benjamin Mohr portrait

Benjamin Mohr, Ph.D.

Civil and Environmental Engineering (CEE)

Chair and Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
bmohr@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3454
Prescott Hall, 216
Profile

Gerald C Gannod portrait

Gerald C. Gannod, Ph.D.

Computer Science (CSC)

Chair and Professor of Computer Science
jgannod@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3691
Bruner Hall, 415
Profile

 Indranil  Bhattacharya portrait

Indranil  Bhattacharya, Ph.D.

Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE)

Interim Chair and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ibhattacharya@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3397
Brown Hall, 217
Profile

Chris Wilson portrait

Chris Wilson, Ph.D.

General and Basic Engineering (GBE)

Chair and Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
chriswilson@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3175
Clement Hall, 321
Profile

Fred Vondra portrait

Fred Vondra, Ph.D.

Manufacturing and Engineering Technology (MET)

Chair and Professor of Manufacturing Engineering
fvondra@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3263
Lewis Hall, 107A
Profile

Mohan Rao portrait

Mohan Rao, Ph.D.

Mechanical Engineering (ME)

Chair and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
mrao@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3254
Prescott Hall, 214
Profile

 

Research Center Directors

 

Satish Mahajan portrait

Satish Mahajan, Ph.D., Director

Center for Energy Systems Research (CESR)

Director and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
smajajan@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3615
Prescott Hall, 233
Profile

zhang

Ying Zhang, Ph.D., Director

Center for Manufacturing Research (CMR)

Director and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
yzhang@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3362
Prescott Hall, 233
Profile

Doug Talbert portrait

Douglas Talbert, Ph.D.

Cybersecurity Education, Research and Outreach Center (CEROC)

Interim Director and Professor of Computer Science
dtalbert@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3519
Prescott Hall, 414
Profile 

 Top to bottom: Bill Eberle, Doug Talbert

William (Bill) Eberle, Ph.D. and Douglas Talbert, Ph.D.

Machine Intelligence and Data Science (MInDS) Center

Co-Directors
minds@tntech.edu 

 

Office of the Dean

 

Elisabeth Humphrey portrait

Elisabeth Humphrey

Director of Labs
ehumphrey@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3325
Brown Hall, 115
Profile

Harry Ingle, Jr protrait

Harry T. Ingle Jr., Ed.D.

Director of Diversity, Recruitment & Student Success
hingle@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3833
Clement Hall, 206
Profile

Default Profile Photo

Elizabeth Sofia

Director of Development
esofia@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3172
Clement Hall, 201

Brandon Russell Photo

Brandon Russell

Recruiter
blrussell@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3852
Clement Hall, 201
Profile

 

Default Profile Photo

Allen Nash

Grant Specialist
tnash@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3476
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 227B
Profile

 
Default Profile Photo

Donna Smith

Financial Manager
dlsmith@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3828
Clement Hall, 201
Profile

Melanie Hutcherson portrait

Melanie Hutcherson

Administrative Assistant
mrhutcherson@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3832
Clement Hall, 201
Profile

Brooke Parrish Headshot

Brooke Parrish

Administrative Associate
bparrish@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3172
Clement Hall, 201
Profile

Stephanie Irwin portrait

Stephanie Irwin

Communications Liaison
sdirwin@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3712
Clement Hall, 201
Profile

Portrait Placeholder

TBD

Coordinator Alumni and Donor Relations

Cynthia Davis portrait

Cynthia C. Davis

Graphic and Website Designer, Social Media Manager and Accessibility Liaison to the Accessible Education Center (AEC)
ccdavis@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3871
Clement Hall, 201
Profile

 

IT Specialists

Default Profile Photo

William (Scott) O'Neal

IT Specialist
woneal@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3174
Prescott Hall, 304
Profile

Default Profile Photo

Rick Neely

IT Specialist
rneely@tntech.edu
(931) 372-6489
Prescott Hall, 304
Profile

Default Profile Photo

Kinwa Leung

IT Specialist
kleung@tntech.edu
(931) 372-6489
Prescott Hall, 304

 

Financial Associates

 

Sonya Haney portrait

Sonya Haney

Financial Associate 6: Chemical Engineering; Computer Science
SHaney@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3301
Prescott Hall (PRSC) 207
Profile

Amanda Ramsey Headshot

Amanda Ramsey

Financial Associate 6: General and Basic Engineering; Civil & Environmental Engineering; Manufacturing & Engineering Technology
aramsey@tntech.edu
(931) 372-3029
Clement Hall (CLEM) 306
Profile

Portrait Placeholder

Ashley Wright

Financial Associate 6: Electrical and Computer Engineering; Mechanical Engineering
afwright@tntech.edu

(931) 372-6354
Brown Hall (BRWN) 239

Profile

Lab Technicians

 

Mark Davis portrait

Mark Davis

Automotive Shop Technician
mwdavis@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3211
East Stadium (ESta) 122
Profile

image placeholder

John Wagner

Machine Shop Technician
jwagner@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-6527
Lewis Hall (LEWS) 106

Chris Mills portrait

Chris Mills

Research and Development Engineer
cmills@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3190
Brown Hall (BRWN) 126
Profile

Conard Murry portrait

Conard Murray

Research and Development Engineer
cmurry@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3190
Brown Hall (BRWN) 126
Profile

Jeff Randolph portrait

Jeff Randolph

Shop Technician
jrandolph@tntech.edu 
(931) 372-3289
Brown Hall (BRWN) 130
Profile

 

 

Lean More About Our Programs

Degree Information

Top Careers

Student Success

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Contact Us