COVID-19 Reporting and Information

Curriculum and Instruction

Office of the Chair / Members of the Faculty


Jeremy Wendt, Ed.D.

Chair and Professor
931-372-3181 | jwendt@tntech.edu
 Educational Technology

Professional Profile

- - - - - - - - - -

Kathy Faulkner

Administrative Associate / Office of the Chair
931-372-3458 | kfaulkner@tntech.edu

Professional Profile

- - - - - - - - - -

Olivia Newman, CAP

Administrative Associate / Office of the Chair
931-372-3181 | onewman@tntech.edu

Professional Profile

- - - - - - - - - -

Rebecca Violet, CAP

Administrative Associate / Special Education/Early Childhood Office
931-372-3551 | rviolet@tntech.edu

Professional Profile


 Members of the Faculty

(alphabetical) 

Dr. James Akenson, Professor

Secondary / Elementary Education - History
931-372-3066 | jakenson@tntech.edu

Professional Profile

- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Holly P. Anthony, Professor

Secondary Education - Math / STEM
931-372-3854 | hanthony@tntech.edu

Professional Profile

- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Jane Baker, Associate Professor

Early Childhood Education
931-372-3079 | jbaker@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Jason Beach, Associate Professor

Educational Technology / VISION Lab
931-372-3069 | jbeach@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Marilyn Bruckman, Associate Professor

Elementary Education
2+2 Program / Pellissippi State Community College (Knoxville)
865-539-7394 | mbruckman@tntech.edu

Professional Profile 

- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Amy Callender, Lecturer

Special Education
931-372-355 | acallender@tntech.edu

Professional Profile

- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. George Chitiyo, Professor

Research
931-372-3676 | gchitiyo@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Melissa Comer, Professor

Elementary Education / Literacy
2+2 Program / Roane State Community College (Oak Ridge)
865-481-2000, ext. 2363 | mcomer@tntech.edu

Professional Profile

- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Perihan Fidan, Instructor

Elementary Education
931-372-6307 | pfidan@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Cory Gleasman, Assistant Professor

Computer Science Education
931-372-3557 | cgleasman@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Paula Greathouse, Associate Professor

Secondary Education - English
931-372-3541 | pgreathouse@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. K. Rene Grimes, Lecturer

Special Education
931-372-3100 | kgrimes@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Martha Howard, Associate Professor

Early Childhood Education
931-372-6280 | mhoward@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Janet Isbell, Associate Professor

Literacy / Research
931-372-3824 | jisbell@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Angela Jones, Lecturer

Elementary Education
2+2 Program / W.H. Swain / Scott County Center
865-256-7094 | arjones@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Krystal Kennedy, Lecturer

Special Education / Applied Behavior Analysis
931-372-3105 | kkennedy@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Cale Koester, Lecturer

Educational Technology
931-372-6482 | ckoester@tntech.edu 
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Nancy Kolodziej, Professor

Elementary Education / Literacy
(931) 372-6388 | nkolodziej@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Alicia Laffoon, Lecturer

Elementary Education
2+2 Program / Roane State Community College (Harriman)
(865) 385-3000, ext. 4338 | alaffoon@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. David Larimore, Professor

Research
(931) 372-3623 | dlarimore@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Rebekah C. Marcum, Lecturer

Early Childhood Education
(931) 372-3535 | rmarcum@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Elizabeth McMillan, Lecturer

Elementary Education
2+2 Program / Chattanooga State Community College (Hamilton Co.)
(423) 994-8287 | emcmillan@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Jennifer Meadows, Assistant Professor

Elementary Education - Math / STEM
(931) 372-6269 | jmeadows@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Kelly Moore, Lecturer

Secondary Education - Science / STEM
(931) 372-3191 | kellymoore@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Queen Ogbomo, Associate Professor

Elementary Education
2+2 Program / Pellissippi State Community College (Knoxville)
(865) 539-7393 | qogbomo@tntech.edu
Professional Profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Carl Owens, Professor

Educational Technology / Director, Learning Resources Center
(931) 372-3851 | cowens@tntech.edu 
 Professional profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Kristen Pennycuff-Trent, Professor

Elementary Education
2+2 Program / Pellissippi State Community College (Knoxville)
(865) 694-6214 | ktrent@tntech.edu 
Professional profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Larissa Rector, Instructor

Research
(931) 372-3087 | lrector@tntech.edu 

Professional Profile

- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Stephanie J. Richards, Assistant Professor

Elementary Education
2+2 Program / Motlow State Community College (Main Campus)
(931) 393-1746 | srichards@tntech.edu
Professional profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Dorota Silber-Furman, Lecturer

Early Childhood Education / ESLP
(931) 372-6570 | dsilber@tntech.edu
Professional profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Matthew Smith, Professor

Instructional Leadership
(931) 372-6235 | mrsmith@tntech.edu 
Professional profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Sandi Smith-Andrews, Associate Professor / Crawford Village Head

Educational Technology / Non-Licensure (General)
(931) 372-3207 | sjsmith@tntech.edu
Professional profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Amber Spears, Assistant Professor

Elementary Education / Literacy
(931) 372-6265 | aspears@tntech.edu 
Professional profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Julie Stepp, Associate Professor

Library Science
(931) 372-3103 | jstepp@tntech.edu 
Professional profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Leslie Suters, Associate Professor

Elementary Education
2+2 Program / Roane State Community College (Oak Ridge)
(865) 481-2000, ext. 2320 | lsuters@tntech.edu 
Professional profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Leann Taylor, Lecturer

Instructional Leadership
(931) 372-3783 | fltaylor@tntech.edu 
Professional profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Sara Wehrmann, Lecturer

Instructional Leadership
(931) 372-6567 | swehrmann@tntech.edu 
Professional profile
- - - - - - - - - -

Callie Welch, Instructor

Special Education
931-372-3377 | cwelch@tntech.edu 

Professional Profile

- - - - - - - - - -

Dr. Stephanie Wendt, Associate Professor

Elementary Education - Science
(931) 372-3459 | swendt@tntech.edu 
Professional profile

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
College of Education
MORE INFORMATION
931-372-3181
ci@tntech.edu 

departmental seal