COVID-19 Resources and Updates

Resource Library

CITL Resources

We have a library of resources available to faculty at Tennessee Tech. This includes books (physical and digital), IF-AT cards, Teaching Tip Cards, Technology checkouts, software recommendations, and more. 

View our Resources:

 

iLearn Faculty Power Users 

Find your College or School's iLearn Faculty Power User. 

  • Agriculture/Human Ecology

    Agriculture/Human Ecology 

     Department  Name  Campus Email
     Agriculture  Dr. Dennis Duncan  dduncan@tntech.edu

  • Arts & Sciences

    Arts & Sciences 

     Department  Name  Campus Email
    Biology  Dr. Richard Pirkle rpirkle@tntech.edu
    Biology  Dr. Shawn Krosnick  skrosnick@tntech.edu
    Counseling & Psychology  Dr. Kevin Harris  kharris@tntech.edu
    Counseling & Psychology Dr. Elizabeth Lisic  elisic@tntech.edu
     Math  Dr. Michael Allen  mallen@tntech.edu
     Math  Dr. Damian Kubiak  dkubiak@tntech.edu
     Physics  Dr. Mary Kidd  mkidd@tntech.edu
     Political Science  Dr. Ronald McGauran  rmcgauvran@tntech.edu
     Sociology Dr. Steven Seiler  sseiler@tntech.edu
    Sociology-Criminology/Criminal Justice  Dr. Makeela Wells  mjwells@tntech.edu
    Sociology-Criminology/Criminal Justice  Dr. Nicole Cook  nacook@tntech.edu

  • Business 

    Business 

     Department  Name  Campus Email
     Business  Dr. Richard Rand  richardrand@tntech.edu

  • Education 

    Education 

     Department  Name  Campus Email
    Instructional Technology (C&I)  Dr. Jason Beach  jbeach@tntech.edu
    Instructional Technology (C&I) Dr. Cale Koester  ckoester@tntech.edu
    Instructional Technology (C&I) Dr. Sandi J. Smith-Andrews  sjsmith@tntech.edu

  • Engineering

     Engineering 

     Department  Name  Campus Email
     Computer Science  Dr. Rachel "Ania" Jennings  rjennings@tntech.edu
    Mechanical Engineering  Dr. Steve Canfield  scanfield@tntech.edu

  • Fine Arts

     Fine Arts 

     Department  Name  Campus Email 
     Art, Craft & Design   Dr. Bevin Butler  kbbutler@tntech.edu
     Music   Dr. Jeff Womack   jwomack@tntech.edu

  • Interdisciplinary Studies

     Interdisciplinary Studies

      Department   Name   Campus Email 
    Communication  Dr. Scott Christen  schristen@tntech.edu
    Communication  Dr. Jacob Metz  jmetz@tntech.edu 

  • Nursing

     Nursing 

     Department  Name  Campus Email 
    Nursing  Dr. Bedelia Russell  bhrussell@tntech.edu
    Nursing  Dr. Rachel Hall  rmhall@tntech.edu

 

Online Learning Consortium (OLC) Resources

Tennessee Tech holds an institutional membership to the OLC. The OLC is the premier resource and research organization for support of online education. The OLC provides Online Workshops, Webinars, Mastery Series, including an Online Science Labs Mastery Series for those in the lab-based disciplines and majors, to improve excellence in online teaching and learning. While some resources are free of charge, those that do require purchase can be purchased at the discounted institutional membership rate. In addition, often there is a reduced rate for the workshop or course if there are large groups who plan to register and attend simultaneously (5-10 or more participants), such as may be the case with your department or college. You can directly register for any of these resources through the Online Learning Consortium Website. Contact your Department Chair or School Director if you have interest in taking advantage of these professional development opportunities.

 

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit